We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fall at the Lakes in New Hampshire” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Mill Falls

Save Saved
You added The Inn at Mill Falls to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Inn at Mill Falls
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   312 Daniel Webster Hwy, Meredith, NH 03253   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Buy 2 Get 1 FREE!
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Meredith
New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fall at the Lakes in New Hampshire”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2009

We stayed at the Inn at Mills Falls. It was clean, comfortable and cozy. We had a room with a fireplace and a balcony view of the lake. The fall foiliage was beautiful. The coffee in the lobby for guests was a welcome addition and was there for you 24 hours a day. The food was outstanding. We ate at the Waterfall Cafe in the morning. A large choice of items and an outstanding waitress who serves the whole place effortlessly! We had lunch and dinner at the Lakeside Grille. They offered simple and elegant food--a wide variety for everyone. Even the simple tuna sandwich was made to perfection. We ate in the bar area the next evening and Joe the bartender was fantastic. Even let us put on the Yankee Game even though we were in Red Sox territory. Had a massage at the spa--first massage ever and it was relaxing. They had thought of every comfort. This place is truly a wonderful place. We stayed at the original inn---next time we would like to try Church Landing. Definately a recommended place to go.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    140
    63
    16
    9
    1
See reviews for
56
104
8
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2009

shops close early at dinner time don't wait if you want to shop. definitely try spa.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2009

We stayed at the Inn at Mill Falls in mid-October. I loved the friendly receptionist at the registration counter and also the staff at the Waterfall Cafe. The room was good. Great beds and clean bathroom!!

We ate at Hart's Turkey Farm for dinner. Lots of food and great value! He had the turkey dinner and I had the baked sea scallops.

We went on the Mt. Washington boat during its last sailing week of the season. Friendly staff and great views of the islands, Mt. Washington, and foilage. We also visited the Canterbury Shaker Village. Great tour, as the person giving the tour lived on the campus in his youth - mid 30s.

All in all, a fun weekend in New England!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2009

This was our second time staying at The Inn and enjoyed every minute of it. We stayed in one of the queen rooms w/ fireplace, balcony and view of the lake. Very large room and tastefully decorated. Also great having so many shops and a restaurant within the Inn. Looking forward to staying here next year!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

We were traveling throughout New England and had hoped for a true "On Golden Pond" experience. Fortunately, we found Church Landing at the Inn at Mill Falls, which was absolutely picture perfect. Our room was on the lower level where we could open the french doors and windows directly onto the lawn and lakefront, with the lake about 50 steps away and a beautiful view of the lake. This was one of the truly magic stays of our entire trip, and we will definitely return soon for another longer stay. Can't say enough good things about this inn - picturesque throughout!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quakertown, PA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2009

Had a great stay. Hotel was very clean and the staff were very freindly and knowledgeable. I would stay there again without a doubt.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2009

Nice quiet place, great restaurants and shops right here in the plaza as well as a full service spa. The shops really make this great for a quiet couple looking for a nice trip with beautiful scenery. Situated right across from the lake.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Inn at Mill Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Mill Falls

Address: 312 Daniel Webster Hwy, Meredith, NH 03253
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Meredith
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Meredith
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Mill Falls 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of Meredith Village the Inn at Mill Falls awaits you. A restored nineteenth century linen mill and a tumbling forty-foot waterfall create a setting that envelops guests in an atmosphere of warmth, comfort and easy relaxation. By combining old-world charm, a crackling fireplace, cozy nooks, an indoor pool and sauna, and affordable accommodations, Mill Falls redefines the traditional country Inn. Stay at The Inn and enjoy all of the amenities that Mill Falls at the Lake has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Inn at Mill Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Mill Falls Hotel Meredith
Hotel At Mill Falls
At Mill Falls Meredith
The Inns At Mill Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Mill Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.