We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fluffiest, most delicious omelets and pancakes I've ever had!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Waterfall Cafe

Waterfall Cafe
312 Daniel Webster Hwy, Ste 15, Meredith, NH 03253-5864
603-677-8631
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 31 Restaurants in Meredith
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fluffiest, most delicious omelets and pancakes I've ever had!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful, clean, homelike atmosphere. Fun, genuine, personable, waitress that clearly enjoyes her customers, and does her job well! Extremely fresh and tasty food with beautiful presentation. The most perfectly prepared meal. A wonderful brekfast experence! Highly recomended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    30
    10
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Small breakfast place in an old restored mill”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Quaint little breakfast joint that was more than just ham and eggs. All items cooked to order,some great specials,all done with pride.helpful wait staff

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saugus, Massachusetts
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Favorite place on Winnipesaukee to eat breakfast.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We eat here frequently when in the lakes region. They have a very good breakfast. Service is very good and the waitresses are friendly. The restaurant is kind of small and doesn't have too many tables, but we are early risers and usually are seated right when we arrive. Atmosphere is nice, especially in the back room that looks like a porch looking out on beautiful Lake Winnipesaukee.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Quick lunch during a meeting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Interesting to see a little more of the Inns at Mills Falls and learned the story of the manmade waterfall. Good choices for lunch and easy to have a timely lunch.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The most food we have seen on our breakfast plate for $6-8 ever! We were quick to be seated, order was taken promptly, the server was very pleasant, food was out in less than 10 minutes and it was delicious. We sat in the side room right over the waterfall and felt like we were in a bed and breakfast, very comfortable chairs too.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterfall Cafe also viewed

Meredith, White Mountains
Meredith, White Mountains
 
Meredith, White Mountains
Meredith, White Mountains
 

Been to Waterfall Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waterfall Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.