We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21 Front St, Manchester, NH 03102   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Good location and friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here twice in the past two weeks, and this will be my go-to motel when in Manchester. It is easy to get to and very close to downtown. Slip across the bridge and take Canal Street to whatever part of town you want. The South Willow and Brown streets (Mall of NH and the airport) are an easy ride down I-293 which is next to the motel.

Check-in the first time was quick and easy. The staff, especially a young man named Reid, were pleasant and helpful. Reid made us feel genuinely welcome, which was appreciated. When we returned a week later, he remembered us.

Breakfast was the usual provided by upper-mid-level motels. A pleasant young lady kept everything filled. Nice not to have to ask for something – it was all there. I appreciate scrambled eggs and a breakfast meat to keep carbohydrates down, though there are also the usual waffles, toast, bagels, cereal, etc.

The rooms were great. The King Suite was spacious and spotlessly clean. Wi-fi was fast and free.

I travel a lot and have memberships in loyalty programs of a half dozen chains, but I tend to have favorite places to stay in every city I visit more than once. I recommend this LaQuinta in Manchester NH.

Room Tip: My favorite rooms are on an upper floor facing north. Some south-facing rooms overlook electrical tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review and for your kind words about our staff and Reid. We pride ourselves on guest service and it is a pleasure knowing that we exceeded your expectations and we are so fortunate to have such a valuable player on our team. We look forward to seeing you again next week. Thank you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    138
    22
    13
    2
See reviews for
169
113
42
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms are well equipped with anything that is needed. Enjoyed the 24 hr coffee and a breakfast that had a good variety. The beds where comfortable and the heat and A/C kept the room very comfortable without excessive noise.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for choosing La Quinta Manchester for your recent stay. I'm so pleased to hear you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us. We hope to see you again next time when your in the area. Thanks again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our stay was in conjunction with the annual quilters' expo in downtown Manchester.

We discovered this facility last year and were happy with our choice, so this was our second stay. As expected, our visit this year was once again a totally pleasant experience. The beds were super-comfortable, the rooms clean and well-equipped, and the hotel staff was friendly and professional. Any questions or needs were quickly addressed. Additionally, the breakfast menu offered a nice variety to help start the day.

Quilters in our guild were pleased with La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester and look forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for your great review and for choosing to return to La Quinta Manchester again this year. We always look forward to accommodating your group when you are in town for the Expo.
I'm also happy to hear enjoyed your stay with us. I will make sure to pass on your comments to our staff. Hope to see you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, NH, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was a great relief to have a wonderful place to stay while my dad was at CMC and critically ill. A safe place, a very convenient location, both to the hospital and highways. Extras like the exercise and laundry rooms, a little convenience store and the breakfast included in the price, wifi and very comfortable and clean rooms really made this difficult time a lot easier.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay on Trip Advisor. I am so pleased to hear you had a pleasant experience and were comfortable being here and close to your dad. We are fortunate to be so conveniently located to the hospital and downtown. We hope to see you back again under better circumstances to enjoy the area. Thank you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slingerlands NY
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good weather , good company and a good experience at La Quinta hotel in Manchester made this trip to add to "good memories" . I really don't know why this should be 200 characters minimum since I am not a writer.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay on Trip Advisor and for choosing La Quinta Inn & Suites for your recent stay. I'm so pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay over Easter Weekend and look forward to your next stay when in the area. Thanks again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

We stayed at this hotel due to a family emergency as it was close to the Catholic Medical Center (about a mile away). Very pleased with the service, courtesy and helpfulness of the staff as well as the cleanliness and comfort of the facilities. We requested the available discount and couldn't been more pleased with the quality and cost of our stay. Surprised with a nice breakfast. Excellent value.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank your for your compliments and for choosing La Quinta Manchester for your most recent visit. I'm so pleased to hear you had a pleasant experience and excellent service. Also, very comforting to know you enjoyed your stay under the family emergency circumstance and you were close in distance. We look forward to having back next time your in the area. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Overall
The hotel is a quality hotel, in a good location. Staff was helpful and overall very good. The hotel had clean rooms, would have given it 3.75 stars, except during our stay it seemed as if a trucker convention was in town and they were all staying at the hotel.

Room Tip: If you have a convention at the Raddisson Hotel, this would be a good alternative and a better price...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester, responded to this review, March 26, 2015
Thank you for choosing La Quinta Inn & Suites for your most recent stay and for taking the time to review on Trip Advisor. Due to our convenient location off the highway and ample parking we do receive a heavy volume of guest and drivers off the road. I hope you consider coming back to our hotel next time your in the area. Thank you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester

Address: 21 Front St, Manchester, NH 03102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Manchester
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#5 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2012, the brand new La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester is located in the historic Millyard district on the northern edge of vibrant downtown Manchester overlooking the beautiful Amoskeag Falls. Minutes to the Verizon Wireless Arena, NH Fishercats Stadium, Merrimack Premium Shopping Outlets and the Manchester-Boston Regional Airport. We are pleased to offer a complimentary HOT breakfast buffet every morning, free wi-fi, airport shuttle, fitness room,laundry facilities, and an outdoor pool. Our rooms offer a Simmons pillow-top matress, microwave, fridge, Simmons Pillow-Top Mattresses, crisp white duvets, 32” HDTV with 37 channels, free local/long distance calls, coffee makers, Work Desks. We also offer 2 Room Suites with Living & Dining Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Manchester
Clarion Hotel Manchester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.