We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21 Front St, Manchester, NH 03102   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay Park Fly
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
Deland
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Easy to find. Very pleasant staff. Rooms are as nice as high end Hilton rooms. Huge room with king bed. Great breakfast. And moderately priced. Close to many restaurants and the int erstate and airport.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Many thanks for your very kind review. We are so pleased that you had a nice experience with us and enjoyed our newly renovated hotel and the complimentary breakfast. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Manchester.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    129
    21
    12
    2
See reviews for
164
108
38
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We reserved the hotel online and had a late arrival. Chris greeted us at the front desk. He was very kind and had a great sense of humor. Rooms, beds, & bathrooms were very clean. We were only going to stay one night, but had such a great experience, stayed an extra night. Chris also checked us in the second night. He also helped us sign up with the La Quinta Rewards program and went out of his way to help us with other odd requests that we had and did so with a smile and humor. He also had good time management skills since he was also balancing other customers in the lobby and over the phone. The gym was great and even had free weights. Wireless internet was free and actually very fast! We were very impressed with the hotel service & personnel. I highly recommend this hotel and will stay again if in the area.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the side away from the highway. The traffic isn't that loud but may be a li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
We truly appreciate your 5 star review, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We are so pleased that you had a nice stay with us and that it exceeded your expectations. I will be sure to let Chris know how much of an impact he made on your stay. Please come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were traveling to Maine and needed just a one night layover. This hotel was just off the highway and the price was right. We expected a clean modest room and breakfast. We got a lovely spacious, clean room with a large bathroom, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and an excellent hot breakfast. Eggs, waffles, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereals, muffins, danish, breads and bagels. Susan made sure everyone had what they needed and even offered to make our waffles for us. The hotel manager stopped at each table to ask how the hotel staff was treating us and if there was anything she can do to make our stay more comfortable. The only thing she could have done more, was pay our bill. This hotel truly made us feel like "guests", it made us want to visit Manchester just to be able to stay there and we will! RJAJ

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed being our guest. I will be sure to share your wonderful review with Susan and the rest of our staff. We hope you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Albans, Vermont
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Located near the interstate with easy access to downtown. Good price, particularly with AAA discount. Easy online registration, which we adjusted twice by phone with no problem as our plans changed. Nice staff, nice room. Free parking, wifi, and breakfast .. And breakfast was a good variety with eggs and waffles and yogurt and fruit etc. Fitness room is small. Has a guest laundry.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you very much for the kind words. We are so pleased you enjoyed your experience and the complimentary breakfast buffet. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindale, Tx
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

This is the very nicest LaQuinta Inn that I have ever visited. Very clean, updated, rooms were nice and beds very comfortable. The staff was very nice and helpful. The breakfast was also good! Tremendous value for the price!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Many thanks for your very kind review. We are so pleased that you had a nice experience with us and enjoyed our newly renovated hotel and the complimentary breakfast. We will be sure to share your wonderful review with our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Great location just off the highway. Very clean rooms, including bathroom. Staff, all of them, very pleasant with warm smiles and helpful demeanor, especially Susan at breakfast!. Extremely high standard of hotel for a reasonable price. Breakfast also offers enough choices to keep most happy. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Many thanks for your very kind review. We are so pleased that you had a nice stay, we pride ourselves on a providing a great experience at a great value. I will be sure to share your wonderful review with Susan and the rest of our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Point, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

I have never stayed at a La Quinta before but it was near the college we were looking at and the price was reasonable. I will definitely look for this hotel in the future. The front desk staff was very friendly. The room was clean and everything worked, air conditioner was cool, nice flat screen tv, fridge & microwave. The shower had hot water and very clean. My big issue with hotels is the comfort of the bed. These beds & pillows were so comfortable. I hope all their hotels are the same. They even have a nice continental breakfast. My daughter even liked it that the Pace University Men's baseball team was on the same floor as us.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We are very proud to be one of your new favorites. I agree that a comfortable bed, good hot shower and a great breakfast are key to a great stay and I am glad we accomplished all of these things for you. Please come visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester

Address: 21 Front St, Manchester, NH 03102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#2 Family Hotel in Manchester
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#5 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2012, the brand new La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester is located in the historic Millyard district on the northern edge of vibrant downtown Manchester overlooking the beautiful Amoskeag Falls. Minutes to the Verizon Wireless Arena, NH Fishercats Stadium, Merrimack Premium Shopping Outlets and the Manchester-Boston Regional Airport. We are pleased to offer a complimentary HOT breakfast buffet every morning, free wi-fi, airport shuttle, fitness room,laundry facilities, and an outdoor pool. Our rooms offer a Simmons pillow-top matress, microwave, fridge, Simmons Pillow-Top Mattresses, crisp white duvets, 32” HDTV with 37 channels, free local/long distance calls, coffee makers, Work Desks. We also offer 2 Room Suites with Living & Dining Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Manchester
Clarion Hotel Manchester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.