We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21 Front St, Manchester, NH 03102   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
228 reviews 228 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“Very nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Very nice place to stay. Rooms are clean and spacious and the hotel is right off the highway, making if a perfect inn if you are travelling through NH and are not willing to get stuck in city traffic. The facility is also close to the Merrimack Premium Outlet. Overall I would have given this hotel three stars, but Susan's terrific waffles and the positive attitute that she welcomes you with at the breakfast table in the morning, along with the efficient staff at the reception desk upgrades this hotel to a well deserved four stars!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments and I will be certain to share them with Susan and let her know how much she enhanced your experience. I am glad you had a chance to shop at the Merrimack Outlets and enjoy what the Manchester area has to offer. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    138
    22
    13
    2
See reviews for
169
113
42
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ancram, New York, Usa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We were looking for a reasonable, no frills, accommodation for a couple of nights with our destination being Manchester. Read some of the reviews of this hotel and it sounded like a good one. We were very pleased with cleanliness, nice room and bathroom layout, efficient and polite staff, internet access and a very nice selection for complimentary breakfast with coffee available 24/7.
Only disappointment was the very limited selection of tv channels.
Will definitely go back if in the area and will try to find other La Quintas

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
It is a pleasure to read about your experience at at our hotel. Thank you for the wonderful comments and I will be certain to share them with the rest of the team. On behalf of all of us
here, we look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Well for one thing the service getti9ng the room on the phone was excellent. They sent us travel map and confirmation on emails and it was fast and excellent. When we got there staff was very pleasing and the room was excellent. The breakfast in the morning was excellent. Overall the whole package was excellent and I would advise any one to travel and use La Quinta. Excellent just Excellent.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for the high praise, I will let the staff know what a great impact they made on your stay. The Verizon Wireless Arena is very close and a great place to see all kinds of concerts and events. We hope you come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

This hotel exceeded my expectations. The beds were very comfortable, the property was in great condition, the free breakfast was above average and the staff couldn't have been any more helpful or courteous. Hotel is 15 minutes from MHT right off the highway. We stayed a night on the front and back end of a Vermont skiing trip...a week long stay would be fine at this place. It would be difficult to find a better value than this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed on the east side of the hotel both times..garbage truck did come by early onemorning but w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
We appreciate your 5 star review and all of your compliments. Manchester is a great place to make a homebase during vacations to the area, just 45 minutes to most things in the state. We hope you come back in the warmer months as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester

Address: 21 Front St, Manchester, NH 03102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Manchester
#2 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#5 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2012, the brand new La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester is located in the historic Millyard district on the northern edge of vibrant downtown Manchester overlooking the beautiful Amoskeag Falls. Minutes to the Verizon Wireless Arena, NH Fishercats Stadium, Merrimack Premium Shopping Outlets and the Manchester-Boston Regional Airport. We are pleased to offer a complimentary HOT breakfast buffet every morning, free wi-fi, airport shuttle, fitness room,laundry facilities, and an outdoor pool. Our rooms offer a Simmons pillow-top matress, microwave, fridge, Simmons Pillow-Top Mattresses, crisp white duvets, 32” HDTV with 37 channels, free local/long distance calls, coffee makers, Work Desks. We also offer 2 Room Suites with Living & Dining Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Manchester
Clarion Hotel Manchester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.