We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never disappointing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Manchester

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel Manchester to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Manchester
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Elm St, Manchester, NH 03101   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 15%
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
New Hampshire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Never disappointing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I've stayed here more times than I can count, and each time I find myself thinking what a great job this hotel does at making me feel welcome. Friendly people are everywhere and the rooms are always clean and comfortable---not to mention how awesome the Sleep Number beds are! If you have to be in Manchester, this is a great choice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear gwegahwee,

We are thrilled to hear how welcome you feel each time you stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences here with others.

Friendly is our attitude of choice. Glad you approve.

Hope to see you soon,
Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    129
    46
    16
    14
See reviews for
82
95
49
185
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This hotel is the embodiment of hospitality. Everyone is nice. All are helpful. The hotel is spotless and accommodating. No reason to stay anywhere else in Manchester NH.
It also can accommodate conventions and meetings of any size.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Michael S,

Thank you for your kind words regarding the levels of hospitality you discovered here. I get the impression from your review you were here for a conference. We had several recently and enjoy the charge in the air with all that activity.

We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you soon,
Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

First time in Manchester. Hotel is in great location, easy to get in and out of, and has excellent amenities. Great gym, indoor pool, rooms have Sleep Number mattresses, and are roomy and well appointed. Nice restaurant, breakfast, and bar. Staff is super friendly and property is spotless and well maintained. The only nit I could pick is the decor is stuck in the 80s but hey, that wasn't a bad place to be;)

Anyway, you can't go wrong with this choice in Manchester

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Glen M,

So glad you made it to Manchester. Thank you for your great review. We are amidst a renovation and decor is on the list! As you saw the gym was already tended to. Happy you like it.

The "super friendly" staff will be overjoyed to hear your comments. We share them at our social events. We hope to see you again when you make your second trip to Manchester!

Sincerely,
Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plattsburgh
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This was the fourth time I've stayed at this hotel for a convention - type visit and everything about it has been great every time! The staff is genuinely pleasant, the rooms very comfortable and there is a nice restaurant contained in the hotel. In addition, there is a very nice breakfast area where you can either order off the menu or enjoy the buffet; note that these are not included with the room. The hotel also has a parking garage; there was a $10 per day fee for parking on the most recent visit. All areas seem well cared for. The location is very convenient to the interstate and there are many nice restaurants within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Trish D,

Thank you so much for this excellent review! We are so pleased you can feel the sincerity in the service. We enjoy your group very much and look forward to your return next year.

Kind regards,
Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This is my second stay here (the prior one was two years ago) to attend conferences on site. Top marks all around for both stays. Where this hotel REALLY stands out is catering for the events I was attending. Often such meals at hotels are marginal, at best. Here, they have always been quite good. Staff are all very friendly and helpful. Clean rooms. The view out the west-facing windows is phenomenal!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear JudyinCT,

Welcome back!

We are so happy to have you here. I must admit the west view is my favorite too. You get to take in the river, mountains on the horizon and the historic mills.
Thank you for your feedback regarding the catering. I can’t wait to share this with the team. We tried some new things recently and it’s great to hear they were a success.
See you next year!
Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

True to Radisson style, the hotel was beautiful, clean and staff were very helpful. I enjoyed my quiet room with a very comfortable bed. I left very early in the morning and was given a cheery goodbye and thank-you for staying at the Radisson!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Roserieki,

Thank you for your kind words regarding the staff. They are delighted when we share reviews like yours!

Until we meet again...take care,
Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dracut, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I don't think I could say enough about this hotel! The rooms were spotless, the bedding was exceptional, I usually bring my own pillow and sometimes blanket, I forgot and was 1/2 way there and did not want to turn back. When I walked into the room....big sigh of relief! Bedding so refreshing! The food and service was excellent! Everyone of the staff were very helpful and friendly! I will be back to stay for a week in April and would highly recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim R, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Helen R,

We are delighted with your review. It sounds like it's the first time you have stayed with us and you're already planning on coming back. It doesn't get better than that. I can only hope we continue to raise the bar upon your return.
Please feel free to look me up. I would enjoy meeting you in person.
Sincerely,
Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Manchester

Address: 700 Elm St, Manchester, NH 03101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Manchester
#5 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#5 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Manchester 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Hotel Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Manchester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.