We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Manchester

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel Manchester to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Manchester
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Elm St, Manchester, NH 03101   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 15%
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
Hilo, Hawaii
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed there 10/23 through 10/25. The hotel is centrally located and is within walking distance of the Verizon Center and several great watering holes. The room was very well appointed and comfortable. Contrary to other reviews, I found the staff to be extremely courteous and helpful. I always leave the housecleaning crew a tip and I received a couple of nice "thank you" notes from the staff along with happy faces!!! :) JD's Tavern is the bomb! Spent the first night bar hopping in the neighborhood and ended up at JD's for a night cap. Long story short, had a fantastic time and was greeted warmly by the staff on return visits to JD's as well as chance meetings in the lobby. Great to know that the spirit of "Aloha" is well and strong in JD's.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rubyroo2111, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Aloha Damookie!

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I will be certain to let everyone in JD's know how happy you were with the service.

As you mention we are fortunate to be located across from the Verizon Wireless Arena and near so many great Restaurants and hot spots.

We hope to see you again on your travels,
Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    130
    47
    16
    14
See reviews for
82
98
49
186
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, Massachusetts, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

While I do not get to Manchester often, I look forward to staying at the Radisson Manchester each time. Excellent staff, service, superior location, and the most comfortable bed I have slept on in years!

Greeted and checked in by a smiling face and cheery disposition. Room was immaculate and the bed, as stated earlier, fabulous. Checkout was just as easy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rubyroo2111, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Richard,

Thanks for posting such a nice review. Sounds like you are a big fan of the Sleep Number Bed! I will share this with those cheery faces!

Thanks again....Hope to see you soon,
Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fitzwilliam, New Hampshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We had our Annual Navy Birthday Ball event here and many of us stayed over for the night. Staff was friendly, courteous, and the Event Staff went above and beyond to getting the Salon set up for the Navy ball. Check out was fast and easy. I attend alot of functions here and they have continued to improve over years. If your in Manchester on business, the proximiity to all the restaurants downtown and right across the street from the Verizon Wireless Center - it's hard to beat the conveniece.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rubyroo2111, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear DaveK99,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review! I am so pleased you feel we continue to raise the bar with service expectations for you. That's the goal!

We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

I stayed here for the interweave knitting event. I was especially happy with the staff. Outstanding waitstaff, always cheerful and able to handle hungry knitters on the same schedule. Rooms were clean, attractive and well furnished.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rubyroo2111, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Ann,

Thanks for taking the time to post a review. The banquet staff will be delighted to read this...of course so are the rest of us.

We enjoyed the knitting lab and hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I have been to Manchester a number of times and have always stayed at a different property. During my last visit to the area, my usual hotel was sold out and it was recommended to here. The level of service and the friendliness of the staff was incomparable. I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rubyroo2111, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Hello,

We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your experience here at the Radisson Hotel Manchester Downtown. Our intent is always for our guests to leave delighted with our product and wanting to return. I look forward to following up with you and hopefully earning the opportunity to do so.

Sincerely,

Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I attended the recent Interweave Knit Lab conference in NH and stayed at the Radisson. As always, the stay was excellent. From wait staff to front desk to domestics, the rating for all is excellent. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rubyroo2111, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Stephanie B,

Knitting Lab is a great event. I am pleased you enjoyed are services and the conference overall. We look forward to hosting it in the future. See you then!

Sincerely,
Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Always a great place to stay if you're in Manchester. Centrally located in the heart of the city. Service and Professionalism by by everyone that works there is definitely a step above the rest. Have always been happy with my accommodations and room service. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rubyroo2111, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Manchester, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear YankeeOne,

Happy to hear you like our central location! It's always nice to hear from a regular contributor to trip advisor and a loyal guest. We appreciate both your kind words and your patronage. Look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Manchester

Address: 700 Elm St, Manchester, NH 03101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Manchester
#3 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#5 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Manchester 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Hotel Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Manchester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.