We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 South Commercial Street, Manchester, NH 03101   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Little River, South Carolina
1 review
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

A warm and friendly place to stay. Everything from the room, the lobby, the restaurant, the staff was outstanding, comfortable and gracious. Kerns breakfasts are amazing! Vlads dinners just as good. We found every member of the staff to be friendly, helpful, attentive and kind. The room was large and very clean with a comfortable bed, microwave and fridge. The HGI Manchester, NH is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: In the spring and summer ask for a room facing the baseball field. If it's not available, not a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgimanch, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! It is truly a pleasure to hear such positive feedback especially about our staff such as Kearn and Vlad. Both are valued team members and I have to agree with you... Kearn makes a great breakfast with many specials to choose from. We have an amazing kitchen staff and our Pavilion Restaurant provides delicious meals! We hope you have the opportunity to visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    138
    36
    12
    9
See reviews for
105
123
40
167
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
NH
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We stayed here on a friday night and booked on short notice. The price was great. You walk in to a basic lobby.. but wait... Look to your right, there's a nice quaint little warm bar and tables.. to the left is a couple of inviting couches and large fireplace.
We stayed on the 2nd floor in the back and had a beautiful view of the Baseball field. The beds were firm which was to our surprise was very comfortable.. All the little amenities supplied which is definitly a plus. No complaints at all and would definitly stay here again..

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgimanch, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Hello and thank you for staying with us. I am so glad that you enjoyed the Pavilion bar and lobby area as well as the many amenities we offer. Thank you for the kind review and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I have never felt more at home than at the Hilton Garden Inn, the facilities, the staff are just great. The kitchen, waiters, reception, rooms, cleaning ladies and especially the shuttle drivers are just second to none. Highly recommended

Room Tip: Book in advance and get a room that faces the ball park
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgimanch, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Thank you for choosing HGI Manchester! It is very kind of you to recognize our staff all around. We pride ourselves on guest service and are always thrilled to hear that we have exceeded our guests' expectations. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelburne, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

What a wonderful place to stay while in Manchester. I booked the hotel knowing the reputation of Hilton hotels and the location in Manchester. I am glad I did. The location is perfect. Tucked up in a quite corner of Manchester yet close enough to all that Manchester has to offer. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. (Thank you for the directions to the famous Red Arrow Diner) As someone who works the front desk at a hotel it is nice to be on the other side and be treated as nicely as we were. The room was quite comfortable with plenty of room. Nice comfortable beds for a good nights sleep. Coffee is ready at 5:00 AM for we early risers and we appreciate that. Will certainly stay again when visiting Manchester.

Room Tip: We had a room that faced the front of the hotel. During baseball season get one in the back of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgimanch, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Thank you for your review and kind words. I am glad you experienced the Red Arrow Dinner! No trip to Manchester is complete without a breakfast there! We hope you have the opportunity to visit us during baseball season, it will be here before we know it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandton, Johannesburg
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The HGI Manchester was superb! The staff are friendly, professional and always go above and beyond in customer service. The hotel and facilities are great, the food exceptional and the servers just fantastic. I would like to make a special mention to Fred, the shuttle driver - you are a complete delight and made every day enjoyable! You are truly missed!

Room Tip: Make sure you over look the baseball field - although it was the wrong season for us to watch a game...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgimanch, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. I am delighted that you found our staff to be welcoming. Fred is certainly making quite an impression on our guests and he will be thrilled to hear that. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor Aye, Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I have stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn, Manchester twice now. Once for 2 weeks in June and again for 3 weeks this November/December.

The service, staff, welcome and ambience are all excellent. Although the hotel must receive many thousands of visitors per year the reception staff remembered me and such attentiveness and attention to detail is fantastic.

The restaurant staff - hosts and chefs - couldn't do enough for us (Laurie is an absolute gem and even during the busiest service was attentive and extremely welcoming.)

A special mention also to the shuttle bus drivers who ferried a gang of Brits in and out of town with a warm smile and plenty of friendly banter!

Big shout out to Fred in particular. It is employees like him that make or break a hotel experience and he is what every good hotel needs.

I will most certainly return and hope to see the friendly and (now) familiar faces again soon!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Fisher Cats stadium and, if you time your trip right, you will get a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hgimanch, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing Hilton Garden Inn, Manchester. It was truly a pleasure accommodating your group. I am thrilled to hear that you utilized our courtesy shuttle and thank you for recognizing our drivers, especially Fred. I will certainly pass along your praises to him and the rest of our staff. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Tx
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Great hotel, in a good location with good food. Staff was nice, and most were very helpful. Coming in to town (3 nights) for the Marathon...my thought...arranging for the shuttle service to be available during the event would have been an extension of the great customer service Hilton properties aim for . The hotel was not far from the event (start line), good opportunity for a warm up, but it would have been nice to have as an option. I was told very cut and dry by one of the front desk agents the hours of opertation, when the driver was available, my impression from the response..that's it.
In all, I really enjoyed my stay. The rooms were very clean. The hotel was in a good location, adjacent to the baseball field, close to the highway, right on the side of downtown, near the river, and even close to a nice walking trail. I would definietly stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown

Address: 101 South Commercial Street, Manchester, NH 03101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Manchester
#3 Family Hotel in Manchester
#3 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown Hotel Manchester
Hilton Manchester

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.