We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Manch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Jimador

El Jimador
575 South Willow Street, Manchester, NH 03103
603-518-5830
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 345 restaurants in Manchester
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Manchester, New Hampshire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best in Manch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

By far the best Mexican restaurant in Manchester. I've tried them all and by far they have the best quality in terms of both service and food. Give these guys a shot and you won't be disappointed. Cheers.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    28
    5
    0
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food, great service!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

The food was delicious, plenty of it and the service was great. We will definitely be going again! One thing that stood out was that Frozen Mudslides were not on their regular drink menu, but our server gave it a go and did a great job making it!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great Mexican food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

We are tourists going from Boston to Lincoln nh and have been craving Mexican food-- not much found in Boston. We found this place while driving on the trip advisor ap. so glad we found it! Great food and reasonable prices! Try the chorizo nachoes!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Food was great, portions were huge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This restaurant does not stick out on Willow Street, but it is worth looking for. Chips and salsa, as well as the meal, were great. Portions were huge. Margaritas were also very tasty. Traveled with a large group and they were extremely pleasant in dealing with the mild inconvenience of such a large party, 10+. The interior is tastefully decorated and very clean. Will visit again when in Manchester.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Top Contributor
228 reviews 228 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Great place, awesome food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

I went here for lunch with some co-workers. It is in a little strip mall. The chips and salsa are great. Very tastey! They have a ton of lunch specials. The chimichangas are amazing. The prices can't be beat. From a quality stand point, I think that this place would give La Carretta a run for their money... It's just a little off the beaten path for me.... We will go back, it's worth it. If you are on the fence about going, give it a shot- you won't be let down!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Jimador also viewed

 

Been to El Jimador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Jimador, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.