We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I really felt at home.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rita Mae's

Rita Mae's
280 N Main St, Manchester, NH 03102
(603) 668-4077
Improve this listing
Ranked #82 of 347 Restaurants in Manchester
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Jamestown, California
1 review
“I really felt at home.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

I went there Saturday afternoon for a late breakfast and the gentleman who waited on me was very professional and very attentive. I wasn't aware that he usually works as a cook and was doing double duty as server and dishwasher! I'm definitely going back!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    1
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“I WAS EXPECTING A SMALL PIECE OF FISH NOT MOBY DICK?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Big flaky and delicious! That's the only way to describe the humungous piece of haddock! Red meats watch out?

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“A true gem that you really must experience yourself!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

The place was absolutely mobbed so I figured I'd be waiting awhile as one server was new and the other was training her. However I was more than pleasantly surprised when I was acknowledged right away and even though the kitchen was slammed with orders I was still infants and out in under 25 minutes!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
globeseeker007
Top Contributor
962 reviews 962 reviews
243 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 323 cities Reviews in 323 cities
1,029 helpful votes 1,029 helpful votes
“Recommend breakfast here”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

The service is great and the prices are right. This is a good place in which to have breakfast. We found this an average place to eat because it's kind of hard to screw up toast, eggs, hashbrowns, and bacon. Anyway, it sure beats the continental breakfast that most motels serve.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Going through some changes but definitely for the better!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Definitely give this place a try! I tried the soup on Friday and it blew me away! I will definitely be back again!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rita Mae's also viewed

 

Been to Rita Mae's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rita Mae's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.