We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Variety of Food and Drink Selections” 4 of 5 stars
Review of British Beer Company

British Beer Company
1071 South Willow Street, Manchester, NH
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 311 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: http://www.britishbeer.com/local/manchester/
Litchfield, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Variety of Food and Drink Selections”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

The beer/ale selections are always changing. Seasonal varieties of drink with tasty food selections are a great combination. The food is fresh and tasty. You can find great tasting foods to create a nice compliment to your palate with the beer/ale selections. The service is efficient and friendly. I've yet to go when the place is anything less than 3/4 full of customers. I could imagine that some of the atmosphere is like a real English Pub; dark woods, brass foot rests and stained glass private booths!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    61
    20
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rangeley, Maine
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Diversity”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Four of us, each with a different taste and appetite, were equally satisfied and sated. Good food, large drinks, a great value with friendly staff. Can get very busy, so go early if you wish to avoid the rush & wait.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Wide Menu Selection and tasty food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We actually went to this place 2x during out stay because they had a vast menu selection and the food was some of the best around. The place does get busy but we never had to wait and the service was outstanding both times. We even purchased a BBC plate to bring back home with us.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annandale, VA
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Wide variety and tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Loved the variety on the menu. Lots of options...burgers, Irish foods, American, etc. I had the chicken and ale pie, which is a flaky crust chicken pot pie with vegies in it. AND it still came with vegies and mashed potatoes on the side. I know it's a beer place but I had the lemonade and it was also good. They have a gluten free menu if you like. Servers were attentive and didn't give us a hard time when we took longer to look over the menu. Fun atmosphere, tasty food. I'd go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Busy but fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

The place is really busy at night The server was very nice but seemed stressed out with the amount of people there. The food was ok but a little greasy. If your a beer fan the selection is huge. Not a bad place but probably won't return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed British Beer Company also viewed

 

Been to British Beer Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage British Beer Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.