We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1298 South Porter Street, Manchester, NH 03103   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
Rangeley, Maine
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Unexpected.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Clean, spacious, appealing living area with fireplace, and very comfortable bedding--all this and a free shuttle, cable, gym, pool and quiet. Not what you'd expect from a one-night-layover-waiting-for-an-early-am-flight hotel. We are/were members of another chain, but have since switched allegiance.

Room Tip: I've only stayed once, and on the third floor, with all windows closed, so,....
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you for giving our hotel a try and I am thrilled that we met and exceeded your expectations. We certainly do have some great suite options for people looking to get away. I hope that we will see you soon so you have the chance to be "Wow'd" again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    70
    15
    3
    6
See reviews for
64
53
22
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed here for a hockey tournament. The staff were all friendly and considerate and offered assistance with anything we requested. Rooms were decent size and they had us all close together. The breakfast was as expected nothing fancy but a quick start meal to get you going, Overall we would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
We are really happy that we were able to accommodate your groups needs. It is always nice to have the people you are travelling with close by to you. Our breakfast certainly is nice to either sit and enjoy, or just grad something on the run. I hope we get the chance to serve you and the group you traveled with the next time your in New Hampshire.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutschenhausen, DE
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Conveniently located to the Manchester Airport, we stayed here after an evening arrival to the area. Staff was welcoming and helpful in our getting settled. The room was very comfortable, clean and well appointed. A number of restaurants are located close by. Breakfast was standard fare yet plentiful. A small error in billing was quickly, efficiently and pleasantly resolved. No disappointments and this hotel provided a great start to a long road trip that followed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We certainly are happy that you enjoyed our hotel and we are glad that we were able to resolve your billing issue. I hope you see you on your next trip to Manchester!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Oaks
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed at the start of an 9 day trip and at the end. The desk staff treated us well. The rooms were ample and clean. The breakfast was what one would expect. Solid and reliable stay. Only complaint is we had an early flight home and the desk clerk forgot to write down the wake up call. Fortunately I do back up but we would have missed flight had I not done so.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly are glad that we met your needs. I apologize for the missed wake up call and will certainly address that with the front office. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Shuttle picked me up from the airport promptly. Front desk checked me in early, which was great. Room was nice. But the road noise and jet noise was not so nice.

Shower was nice, with the signature HI Express shower head, plenty of pressure and hot water.

Breakfast was good, with a nice selection.

Internet was easy to connect, and the speed was pretty good.

Room Tip: Try to avoid a room facing the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Our apologies on any road/jet noise that you experienced. We certainly want to make sure our guests are comfortable their entire stay. I am glad you got to enjoy a warm shower and comfortable room otherwise. Please feel free to reach out to me prior to your next stay in Manchester. I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to make it up to you. Regards, Mark Turgeon Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We spent one night in this hotel. We are returning to Manchester after two weeks of travel through New England and had reservations to stay for those three nights. However, after checking out a Hampton Inn, we are choosing to stay there instead. This HIE is ok for one night close to the airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
We are happy to know that you find us to be a reliable hotel next to the airport. We are disappointed that we couldn't "Wow" you to staying with us again. I certainly would like to extend an opportunity for you to reach out to me and see how I could win your business back. Please feel free to call me at your convenience, Mark Turgeon, Operations Manager, 603-669-6800.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

When in NH I try to stay at this Holiday Inn Express. The staff is very accommodating and parking is never an issue. There is a shuttle that will take you within a 5-10 mile radius if you prefer not to drive. Great shopping in the area and plenty of restaurants within walking (or shuttle) distance. The rooms are OK. Always clean and decent size. I would highly recommend staying here versus others in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you for giving us a review of your stay. We certainly strive to have clean rooms, a good breakfast, and efficiently get people to and from the airport in a timely fashion. We understand you have a lot of options when you come to Manchester and our staff certainly appreciates your loyalty when choosing our hotel over the many others in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport

Address: 1298 South Porter Street, Manchester, NH 03103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Manchester
#5 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#8 Business Hotel in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly remodeled hotel featuring a complimentary hot breakfast, airport shuttle, updated business center, indoor pool and fitness center. Our spacious rooms feature wireless high speed internet, a refrigerator and a 37" high definition television with a premium channel package. You'll experience outstanding service and a convenient location. The hotel's setting in Manchester, NH is just two miles from Boston Manchester Regional Airport (MHT), which can be easily accessed using the hotel's complimentary shuttle service. Manchester is home to the New Hampshire headquarters of both Citizens Bank & Bank of America located downtown along with the Verizon Wireless Arena, a popular concert venue, and a number of unique restaurants and shops. Enjoy tax free shopping at the Mall of NH, adjacent to the hotel along with a number of restaurants. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport is your smart choice when staying in Manchester, NH. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, you will find the things that are most important to you are easily accessible thanks to our central location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Manchester Airport
Holiday Inn Express Manchester
Holiday Inn Manchester
Manchester Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.