We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Molto bene!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villagio Ristorante

Villagio Ristorante
677 Hooksett Rd, Manchester, NH
603-627-2424
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 347 Restaurants in Manchester
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Hooksett, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Molto bene!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Very good Italian food in a small package. Good menu, good specials. Service friendly and prices appropriate. Soups are splendid. Take-out service also very helpful for those who cannot get in.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    18
    13
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Concord, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Lousy service, rude waitress, mediocre food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

This was my second visit there. The first was OK but not great. This one was awful. I went for lunch with a friend who liked the restaurant. First, the service was exceptionally slow and there were only three tables with customers at that point. Second, the waitress was putting on a forced smile but kept acting rather hostile. Third after waiting 40 minutes (at lunch time!) she brought the wrong lunch order which had to be changed. Towards the end of the wait a group of 8 came to eat and suddenly the accoustics in the restaurant were awful. We might have a well been eating at a crowded airport restaurant. UGH UGH UGH.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Italian Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

If you want Italian food that tastes like an Italian grandmother used to make, this is the place! The eggplant parm was delicious. Service was excellent.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice! but not great, acceptable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

The inside of the restaurant I found to be larger then I originally thought and appeared to be very clean. The overall appearance was quite pleasant with real cloth tablecloths and napkins. We had no problems with the portion sizes of our salads and our entrees that others have complained about and actually we found them to be a good size. The entrees were good but not as good as other fine Italians restaurants in our city or nearby. I myself am Italian and a veal lover but found their selection somewhat limited again versus other Italian restaurants in the area. Their desert tray was very unappealing (they were huge and very heavy looking) especially after having appetizers and entrees we were looking for something light that would complement the dinner rather than weighing us down. I may give this place a second chance and try it again but,I am not sure.......

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester,NH
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great New Find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

I read all the reviews before going to this restaurant and can't figure how any bad reviews can come out of this place. The food was delicious, the atmosphere was great, beautifully decorated, price was reasonable and our server, Theresa, was very personable. ( which I prefer over some way over professional stuffed shirt attitude). My partner and I both had veal dishes, Saltimbocca and Gamberi, both of which were light, delicious, fresh and plentiful. The dipping oil and bread was just fine and so were the salads. Can't quite figure out why some people made a big deal about the bread and salads in other reviews, they were good! My partner raved about his appetizer, forgot the name, mozzarella and tomato dish looked great and my calamari was fantastic. I had a Raspberry and Pomegranate martini that was also delicious. We both cant say enough about Villaggio. It was a great experience and we will definitely be repeat customers.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villagio Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Villagio Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villagio Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.