We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Decor and Great Burritos” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dos Amigos Burritos-Manchester

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Dos Amigos Burritos-Manchester
931 Elm St, Manchester, NH 03101-2003
603-232-2308
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #98 of 353 Restaurants in Manchester
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Gloucester, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
393 reviews 393 reviews
314 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 149 cities Reviews in 149 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
“Fun Decor and Great Burritos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I am in love with Dos Amigos Burritos and I never thought I'd say that about a burrito place! Back in April, I randomly found their location in Concord and thought it was the tastiest burrito ever. So, for Cinco de Mayo 2012, I made it my mission to find another location (slightly closer to where I was than Concord) and get another burrito. And, it was a good decision! Love the decor, love the friendly staff, love the prices, and especially love the burritos. This time, I got the chicken burrito and my friend got the sweet potato burrito (on wheat). And, they were doing a $5 burrito promotion so that made it even nicer! We were there early but could see the place filling up as we left and I heard someone order a portobello mushroom burrito that I totally have to try now. I cannot recommend their burritos highly enough though. Just delicious! I really need to make a trip to Manchester and visit them again!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Soft tacos in Manchester NH?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Yep. Good ones too. Was staying in a hotel nearby, walked into town and stumbled upon Dos Amigos. Great chicken and fish soft tacos. Easy atmosphere. Very friendly staff. Go!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“It's ok.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

We've eaten here a couple of times now. Their service has been very quick in our experience, and the burrito sizes were plenty big enough- two of them for the average person would be too much. My kids have had the nachos and veggie nachos, and they are a full sized serving with lots of cheese. The ingredients are fresh, and the rice/beans in the burritos are good. They just seem to be lacking some flavor and spice. I've had a chicken and a steak burrito, and both times they seemed pretty bland. It seems very "Americanized." Saying that, I'll probably stop in again though.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

we stopped in for dinner. we thought it would be super quick, but it did end up taking some time but we didnt mind because the food was so fresh. The burritos are small, so if youre hungry id recommend getting two! the quesedillas are great too as well as their chips! the atmosphere was great as well! would definitly go back

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dos Amigos Burritos-Manchester also viewed

 

Been to Dos Amigos Burritos-Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dos Amigos Burritos-Manchester, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.