We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make a day of it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Currier Museum of Art

Currier Museum of Art
150 Ash Street, Manchester, NH 03104
603-669-6144
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 15 attractions in Manchester
Type: Art Museums
Activities: City walk sightseeing
Attraction Details
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Make a day of it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Went to the gallery after a tour of the Zimmerman House.
Had lunch and wondered through the small but interesting collection.
Some surprisingly good pieces by Picasso and good decorative things.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    56
    6
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Spectacular!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I just recently had my 10 year reunion at the museum and when I first heard of the location of course I had my doubts given the occassion. Much to my surprise the facility was perfect for a night of catching up with old friends and enjoying the art. Very classy place with some spectacular items on display in which I would most certainly recommened taking a walk through to see this local museum.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“NIce place to see”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

This is a small museum but worth it for a day. Check to see what the special exhibits are as they work to change them.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Jewel of a small museum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

The Courier Museum is a lovely small museum, both in terms of the building itself and its collection. Definitely worth a visit (especially if combined with the visit to the Zimmerman House).

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Excellent small museum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

The Currier is in a beautiful small building close to downtown Manchester, and also owns the Zimmerman house, a Frank Lloyd Usonian House about. 5 minute drive away. The museum is very nice; one of their current exhibits (a photographic study of the Vietnam war) is really excellent. The Zimmerman house is also worth a visit (tours organized through the museum).

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Currier Museum of Art also viewed

 

Been to Currier Museum of Art? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Currier Museum of Art, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Currier Museum of Art to your Saves list