We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Mac and cheese gluten free too .” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mr. Mac's Macaroni and Cheese

Mr. Mac's Macaroni and Cheese
497 Hooksett Road, Manchester, NH 03104
603-606-1760
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 311 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $7 - $18
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Delivery
Description: We do 1 thing, Macaroni & Cheese, and we do it right! Over 25 varieties made to order, or create your own. Named "Best OF NH" by New Hampshire Magazine. Named "The Meal Worth Driving To" by Phantom Gourmet. Take exit 9S 1 mile off I-93. Dine-in, to-Go, or "take-n-bake". Multi-grain and Gluten-free avaiable.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Mac and cheese gluten free too .”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Gluten free Mac and cheese but you have to pay a small charge. Worth it served in a cast iron pan many different selections

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    37
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dunbarton, NH
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“It's name says it...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Don't go looking for anything else - it is mac and cheese! I'm a purist and so like the plain old mac and cheese - nicely browned on top, very flavorful. My husband likes mix ins so has tried different kinds...nice place to grab lunch.....have also taken it go - stays nice and hot.....counter service with tables if you want to stay and eat it there....nice and clean...

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“First time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I grabbed lunch on my way home to watch the foodball game. To my surprise it was like a pizza parlor for mac & cheese. Lots of interesting combination and it was really good. Def. a got to try some time.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Nh
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Well done!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Really delicious Mac and Cheese served up in many different combinations or you can custom order. You go to the counter and order and then they deliver the food to your table. Ours was served nice and hot. I was also very impressed with the attention to cleanliness in the seating area. Too often restaurants like this will not assign someone to clean tables during busy periods. Not so here. As soon as the people at the table next to us left; a young staff member came over to clean it up. This place gets it right on all counts!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amaylin@rochester.rr.com
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“better than mom's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I've never gone to a place that served mainly mac and cheese. They served mac and cheese in three different sizes. I made a mistake I thought the small was too small and ordered the medium. It was almost more than I could eat. If we were close to home I could have taken half home for the next meal. The mac and cheese is served in iron skills piping hot from the oven. It took us 15 minutes to decide what we wanted in our mac and cheese, they had so many choices. Here are a few from the menu tuna, Buffalo chicken, taco, chicken cordon blue, pulled pork, shrimp scampi and lobster. Or you could create your own.

The mac and cheese was cheesey without being over powering and very creamy. The macaroni was done just right not hard and not mushy either. Prices varied from $5.99 to $8.99 for small and $13.99 to $27.99 for large. I wished we had a Mr. Mac's in our town. If we ever go back to Manchester, it's definately on our return list.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr. Mac's Macaroni and Cheese also viewed

 
Manchester, NH
 

Been to Mr. Mac's Macaroni and Cheese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mr. Mac's Macaroni and Cheese, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.