We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Portland Pie Company

Portland Pie Company
786 Elm St, Manchester, NH 03101
(603) 622-7437
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 347 Restaurants in Manchester
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Brandon, MS
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great pizza!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This pizza was great! Lots of unusual combinations to choose from. We ate there twice during our stay. They delivered to the Radisson Hotel lobby - very convenient. Good crust too!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    50
    11
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good Pie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

This was the first time we have been to a Portland Pie Company but it will not be the last. The basil crust sounded strange at first but it was truly delicous. I will be going back to try different things on the menu.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Downtown Manchester location, great pizza and atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Pizza combinations are tasty. Servers are friendly. Location can't be beat, right on Elm St. in downtown Manchester. Very walkable if you are in the city to attend a concert, or event at the Verizon Center. Equally close to the baseball stadium and the Radisson hotel.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new hampshire
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

many choicesfor food, pasta, wraps, pizza and i love the beer crust for my pizza. the drink menu is extensive as is the beer choices. i love the place

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
“Great Pizza and more”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Portland Pie is my favorite place to go for Pizza. They offer the usual pizzas plus a good selection of funky (in the best possible way) options too. All the pies are available on a variety of doughs, including their very delicious Gluten Free dough. They offer a mug club, wine specials and a seasonal menu that takes advantage of 'in season' produce.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Portland Pie Company also viewed

 

Been to Portland Pie Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Portland Pie Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.