We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love/Hate Relationship” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mint Bistro

Mint Bistro
1105 Elm Street, Manchester, NH 03101
+1 603-625-6468
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 311 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
new hampshire
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Love/Hate Relationship”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

We had a very mixed reaction to this restaurant. Pros: Menu was outstanding - such variety and novel ideas. Excellent execution - the goat cheese fritters were delicious (and large) and the risotto with shrimp and very tender scallops was A+. So that's the love part. Cons: Dessert choices are skimpy and the flan was rubbery with a burnt caramel sauce, but the real negative is the NOISE. It was truly unbearable. To hear across the table, we had to lean forward and quite literally shout. By the end my voice was hoarse and we couldn't wait to escape. We would all enjoy going back for the food, but we have real reservations about subjecting ourselves to that decibel level again. I think this is an issue the restaurant should address.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    35
    13
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great choice even if you don't like sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

Small modernized restaurant, tables close together. Bree was our waitress and she was great. Beef tips were amazing as was the roasted pear salad. My dinner companion had the tuna and said it was terrific. Would definitely eat here again!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candia, New Hampshire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good food. Loud atmosphere.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

If you love sushi you will love Mint Bistro. The sushi was fresh and there is quite a bit to choose from. If you don't like sushi the rest of their menu is also very good. They have an extensive menu with something for everybody. The only complaint I have is that the music was too loud and the tables were too close together.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“2nd and 3rd visits made me a frequent flier at Mint !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

Our new fave for special event dinner ! Sushi amazing !

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing menu and fabulous staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

Please take my word for it.....This restraunt has got it all: Atmosphere, perfectly prepared dishes with an awesome variety, and the most wonderful staff ! Easy to access, and open every day !
The chef /owner is very talented and engaged, yet very humble.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mint Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Mint Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mint Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.