We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small theater offers big shows” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palace Theatre

Palace Theatre
80 Hanover Street, Manchester, NH 03101
603-668-5588
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 41 things to do in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Small theater offers big shows”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

I've been going to the Palace theater for years and have never been disappointed. It's a great local theater for plays and music.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    31
    7
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Deering, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
60 attraction reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Bob Marley Comedy Show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Went with another couple had a great time. There seats are small and a bit uncomfortable I felt bad for my girlfriend who was 8 months pregnant she had a hard time sitting in these seats and she is small even pregnant. She had to stand up in the back. Overall we love the Palace they put on wonderful productions and Bob Marley is a must see comedy show we laughed so much we hurt.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Local Theaetre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

The Palace is a great place to see local theatre, comediens, and music. It is clean and well run by volunteers.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“a lovely historic theater”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We love attending shows at this historic little theater in Manchester. The only thing I dislike about the theater is that the balcony seats are just too squished. The seats on the bottom floor are comfortable -- you are in a real old fashioned theater and it's a fabulous experience. We have seen A Christmas Carol there multiple times -- great family holiday experience -- and numerous other shows over the years.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensbury, New York
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Lovely Historic Theater with Interesting Selection of Shows”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

In Manchester for one day and decided to see if there was any live theater available. As luck would have it I came across the Palace Theater and the Four Piano Men was in town. Tickets were available and reasonable ($45 for third row seats). Not knowing the city we parked near the Verizon Center and walked to the venue. It was a nice stroll but we did see several places much closer to park, and probably more reasonable than the $15 we spent. The Theater is located on a quant street with outdoor restaurants and parks close by. We were greeted by attentive staff who quickly got us through the box office and to our seats. The Theater is small but well adorned and the show was absolutely wonderful. Intermission hint-restrooms are located in the lobby but there are also rooms available right up the stairs which are much less busy. There is a cafe as well as a theater operated refreshment area by the box office that sells soft drinks, alcoholic beverages and snacks. The upcoming 2012/2013 season looks to have a lot of variety including the Little River Band, Footloose, Divas and Grease.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palace Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Palace Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palace Theatre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.