We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fratello's Ristorante Italiano

Fratello's Ristorante Italiano
155 Dow St, Manchester, NH 03101-1299
603-624-2022
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 353 Restaurants in Manchester
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Upper Casual Italian American Eatery in Manchester's historic Millyard
Dunbarton
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Consistently good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Have visited this restaurant many times and had consistently good quality Italian food that is in accordance with the price. But you should not visit this restaurant if you're looking for a raucous good time at the bar with suds guzzled by younger people who pay more attention to the overhead screens than to each other. the restaurant is best for families who want to spend time talking to each other and enjoying a reasonably good Italian meal.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    52
    27
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Not necessarily impressed...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We love Italian food and we try a lot of Italian places. This place is nicely decorated and has a good atmosphere. The food was OK but it very average and we didn't find it 'special' at all.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“" You nailed it Fratello's! "”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We had a great luncheon at Fratello's of Manchester NH.

I met up with a friend for lunch and we arrived here around 12:20 PM on a Saturday. Though the parking spaces for Fratello's is limited, the food more then makes up for it.

We were seated on the second floor next to the window, just steps away from a beautiful lounge area with a delightful burning fireplace to set any mood.

We also were met by a great server named "Sherry Peters". She basically, set the tone of our great luncheon meeting. I asked her to make the recommendations for lunch and she did.. and a great job of it too. First she asked us if any foods caused us any problems? My friend is allergic to any dairy.. Not a problem. they have it all.. The food was excellent and cooked to perfection.

Ordered: The Portabella Salad, topped with fresh grilled chicken and grilled chicken Pesto Panini. Two beer's of her recommendation. This hit the target of a well knowledgeable waitress.

The soft bread sticks came out hot out of the oven with, whipped orange cheese spread, and olive oil for dipping for my delight.

The service from check-in to food delivery, was more then good, as we received our food in a very timely manner and hot too.

Thanks again Sherry and Fratello's for a good time with very tasty food.

Regards, Achef101

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candia, NH
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Always good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We have eaten here many times. Always good food and great atmosphere. Staff is always prompt and friendly. Can be a bit drafty if you are seated near a window. We had a function there several years ago and they provided us with excellent service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food ,Great prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

All the food is fresh.They give you alot of food for your money! Love the bread sticks and the three different spreads for them!Always great service.We always stop there for lunch before we go to the Palace threater for a show.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fratello's Ristorante Italiano also viewed

 

Been to Fratello's Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fratello's Ristorante Italiano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.