We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but not great” 3 of 5 stars
Review of 900 Degrees Neapolitan Pizzeria

900 Degrees Neapolitan Pizzeria
50 Dow Street, Manchester, NH 03101-1211
603-641-0900
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 353 Restaurants in Manchester
Price range: $8 - $16
Cuisines: Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night
Description: 900 Degrees is a Neapolitan Pizzeria and full-service restaurant, serving an array of authentic entrees, appetizers, salads, wood-fired pizzas, deserts, and a huge selection of wine, beer and cocktails. Located in the heart of Manchester, NH, 900 Degrees is conveniently close to the Palace Theatre, Verizon Wireless Arena, Manchester NH Airport, and a variety of downtown destinations. We offer lunch, dinner, and a fully-stocked bar for your dining pleasure. From wood-fired pizza baked to perfection in our brick oven, to a huge variety of Italian lunch and dinner options, our menu has something for everyone
Maine
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good but not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

IMHO this is an okay place, but not the best. We ordered four different pizzas. $2 for each different topping after 2 choices, which made one pizza $23! I thought that was ridiculous for an average tasting pizza, and especially, when seeing the amount they put on, The taste was okay, but not amazing. There just wasn't any "pop". I was happy the flour was from Italy, essentially, organic, but Italy doesn't classify their flour in that manner, you just have to know. We had the fruit and cheese appetizer. It was of good proportion, and tasty, but actually, not enough crustini to go with the cheeses! The service was okay, again, not amazing. The atmosphere was interesting in that it was that "renovated mill" effect, not really all that unique any more. Good beer list, disappointing wine list. My overall opinion is try some other place. Try Portland Pie Company. Less costly and better than average pizza if pizza is what you are looking for. We didn't have dessert. They have a deck out into the parking lot, but we ate inside.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodfired, Owner at 900 Degrees Neapolitan Pizzeria, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to give us this important feedback. Neapolitan pizza is not a pizza that is meant to be loaded up with ingredients. It's a thin crust and can not hold a lot also if you load it up it can get soggy because it's a thin crust. We have a large selection of signature pizzas to help guest combine to right amount of ingredients to get the best flavor and consistency. Hopefully you will return and try one of those. Our pizzas may be more costly then some because we use the best flour and the best ingredients a lot of our cheeses and meats are imported from Italy. We are always striving to be the best so your feedback will only help us to do that. Thank you again. Priscilla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    54
    19
    19
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crossville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Not even close...no cigar!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

I was told this was the best pizza in Manchester. Not so. I've had better in Manchester and definately in many other New England cities. I ordered the house pie and the center was under cooked and soggy. The remaining portions were average but nothing to write home about. The service was good and the Sangiovese blend wine was the best part of the meal. I probably wouldn't come back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, CT
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good pizza in a unique space”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We were passing through Manchester on our way up to Wolfeboro, and decided to stop for dinner. Feeling like pizza, we did a quick web search for wood-fired pizza, and found 900 Degrees.

It was a busy Friday evening, but we were still able to be seated after just a moment's wait. I was pleasantly surprised when I checked in on Foursquare (I usually do this just to remember places I've been) and there was a special for free garlic bread. The garlic bread was very good (though more of a cheese bread if you want to be picky about it) and came with a side of warm marinara sauce.

We also ordered the bruchetta as an appetizer, which wasn't as good (ratio of bread to tomato/mozzarella was off).

We split a pizza, and they allowed us to do half-and-half of two of their specialties on the same pie. With the appetizers, splitting a dinner-sized pizza was enough for us two hungry people. The pizza was very good - cooked just right.

Didn't end up having desserts, but the options looked really good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Thin crust pizza almost as good as in Italy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

A trip to 900 degrees is always a gastronomic delight. The pizzas are always perfectly cooked and whatever one you get, you will not be disappointed. The wood fired oven cooked pies are delicious. Our 16-year old can always finish his by himself, but for the average appetite I recommend that you split one pizza per two people. It is plenty to eat and will leave you satisfied. Don't forget to eat a few chocolate rocks as you pay your check, a sweet end to a wonderful meal. One caution: it is a popular place, and even on a Thursday night, expect to have to wait for a table. Unlike some restaurants, I would say this one is always worth the wait!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londonderry, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Taste of Sicily?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Not quite, but very close in Manchester, NH! 900 Degrees has fantastic oven fired pizza as the name implies in a 900 degree brick oven, but the meatballs here are fantastic! It’s the CHEESE!! You will find it used in most dishes! Want to know what it is? Go for dinner tonight and taste for yourself!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodfired, Owner at 900 Degrees Neapolitan Pizzeria, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Beth Ann, Thank you so much for your great review. I'm so glad you loved the meatballs, they are fantastic! We hope to see you again soon. Priscilla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 900 Degrees Neapolitan Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to 900 Degrees Neapolitan Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 900 Degrees Neapolitan Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.