We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Purity Spring Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Purity Spring Resort to your Saves list
Purity Spring Resort
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   1251 Eaton Rd, Rte. 153, Madison, NH 03849   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
York, ME
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We have been going to dance weekends at Purity Springs for a very long time. Over the years we have come to appreciate everything about it. The folks who run it are professional yet friendly. The food and dining room service is excellent. They continuously strive to improve the experience by trying new menu items and adding additional dining times when necessary.

The grounds are meticulously maintained and always lovely when we are there in April and October.

Although they offer many types of accommodations, we most often stay in King Pine Lodge, very convenient for dancing and very comfortable lodging. The rooms have been recently upgraded with new bedding and refrigerators, coffee makers and microwaves. Rooms are always spotless.

The owners and staff are always willing to accommodate reasonable requests. We never feel taken for granted and always feel appreciated when we go there.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    46
    10
    13
    5
See reviews for
73
30
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

This review is long overdue, as we were at PSR last August, but if you are looking for a great place for a summer vacation, please read on.

Our family, including a 28 year old daughter, and a 9 year old son, have been coming to Purity Spring Resort for the last three summers, and will be coming again at the end of July. We cannot say enough wonderful things about the resort and the people there.

Our room is in the Mill, overlooking the lake. Nice and spacious and well furnished. Wonderful common room, indoor pool, fitness room etc, right down stairs.

Enjoyed many of the activities, especially the guided mountain tour with Jack, the activities director. The food in the restaurant was terrific and the service was great as always.

The staff is so friendly and accommodating. No request was too big or too small. The lake and the beach were so peaceful, and it's great to see some of the same families return each year.

Please consider this resort. You will be happy that you did.

Room Tip: Rooms in the Mill (3) overlook the lake and are larger than most. Rooms at King Pine lodge, while g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We were here this past weekend for a Ski a Thon, and Mt Dew Vertical Challenge race. We stayed at King Pine with a slopeside room. We were warned ahead of time it would be noisy but considering we had teenagers with us we figured it would either be noisy IN the room or OUT of the room and we didnt particularly care. Everything was perfect. Service, staff, room, housekeeping just everything. Cant wait until next winter to do it all over again :)

Room Tip: staying slopeside made it easy for ski in ski out. It is not really within walking distance to wher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Based on a Globe suggestion, we packed up the gd kids for a winter weekend escape. It was fabulous. Skiing at their mountain, all meals, evening sleigh ride and snow tubing were way beyond expectations. You could not improve on their service, accommodations or fun. They even gave us a bag of truffles for our ride home! Back for a week next year

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

We booked a last minute weekend getaway at the Purity Springs Resort. There must be something in that spring water because every staff person we came into contact with was so nice and helpful. We had a two bedroom suite at the inn, and the room was recently updated and extremely clean. The beds were SO comfortable. All the amenities make this place worth it, besides skiing at King Pine one day our family enjoyed the ice rink, nice indoor pool, and the little game room. We're giving this place 4 stars only because of some confusion/lack of communication about meal options, and special events ( we missed a tubing event and a sleigh ride event which I'm sure our kids would have loved.) The waitstaff at the Traditions restaurant were the nicest -- so great with our kids -- but the food was just OK... Nothing to rave about.

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoughton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Before leaving home, I called the resort and asked if there is a coffee maker in the room. The response was YES. After arriving to the room, there was no coffee maker. This is what I was told after calling the front desk: THE ROOM YOU ARE STAYING AT HAS NO COFFEE MAKER AS IT IS AN ELECTRICAL HAZARD FOR THAT ROOM. YOU CAN HAVE A COFFEE AT THE RESTAURANT STARTING AT 07:00 AM OR YOU CAN PUT A JACKET AND CROSS THE STREET TO HAVE A COFFEE AT 06:00 AM. What a great customer service! Oh, I forgot to mention that the room has a microwave and a small fridge which are not electric hazard!

Room Tip: If you want to be treated as uneducated, go there!
See more room tips
Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We recently visited Purity Springs Resort with our three young children (5, 5 & 11). It's hard to find a ski resort that it completely geared toward the young family...this is it. From the amazing ski school/ski instructors to the slope-side lodging, to the indoor pool and hot tub, we can't wait to get back there!! Their staff is very friendly and accommodating. It's a great place for first time skiers up to experienced skiers. There's a slope for all skill levels. They have an outdoor, covered ice skating rink and a great tubing park. We stayed at the King Pine lodge which is an older lodge at the base of the mountain. The ski school, tubing park, lifts and skating rink were all within 100 yards of our door. The pool and restaurant are a short walk or 1 minute drive down the street although there is a snack bar and pub inside the lodge we stayed at so you really don't need to leave. The best part is that it's all reasonably priced with lift and ski school tickets well below other New England resort prices. This is our new favorite winter destination!!

Room Tip: We stayed at the King Pine lodge. It was a quiet nice place with the exception of the snow grooming...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison
12.5 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
20.2 mi away
The Wolfeboro Inn
The Wolfeboro Inn
#2 of 6 in Wolfeboro
4.0 of 5 stars 229 reviews
11.3 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#15 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 stars 1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
19.2 mi away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#10 of 13 in Bartlett
4.0 of 5 stars 346 reviews
11.9 mi away
Fox Ridge Resort
Fox Ridge Resort
#14 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 stars 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Purity Spring Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Purity Spring Resort

Address: 1251 Eaton Rd, Rte. 153, Madison, NH 03849
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Madison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Madison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Purity Spring Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrating over 100 years of hospitality and outdoor recreation, family-owned Purity Spring Resort has long catered to families, groups and guests looking for traditional country lodging in a setting of forests, lakes and mountains. The resort property surrounds pristine Purity Lake, which offers unblemished shorelines, sandy beaches, bogs and heaths, and is adjacent to a NH Audubon Wildlife Sanctuary. In addition to an indoor pool and fitness center, guests can enjoy kayaking, waterskiing, hiking and biking during the warmer months plus alpine/xc skiing, snowshoeing, snowtubing, skating and sleigh rides during the winter season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Purity Spring Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Purity Spring Hotel Madison

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Purity Spring Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.