We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable room, excellent price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn of Loudon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn of Loudon to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn of Loudon
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Staniels Road, Loudon, NH 03307   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Loudon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Comfortable room, excellent price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a king room that had a jacuzzi for just $60...you can't beat the price or the location. It is just 20 miles south of Laconia and just over an hour from the Conway area. Our room was spacious and even included a microwave and mini fridge. A free continental breakfast was offered in the morning. Friendly staff too!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
randodge, Owner at Red Roof Inn of Loudon, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for your review of our Jacuzzi King Room. I am glad that the price was affordable.
Our staff does a great job keeping the place clean as well. We strive for clean and comfortable!
Randy Cummings
Owner/Manager
Red Roof Inn
Loudon NH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    37
    15
    7
    4
See reviews for
37
38
13
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

The rooms were clean and of good size. There was not a lot of noise at night. Breakfast was basic but great to get your day started. There were pastries, bread, and muffins. There is coffee, hot chocolate, juice available all day. Check in and out was easy and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
randodge, Owner at Red Roof Inn of Loudon, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you very much for the great review. I will share it with the staff so they can see the good job they are doing. We hope to see you again soon. Maybe you can check out our indoor pool sometime.
Randy Cummings
Manager/Owner
Red Roof Inn
Loudon, NH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on at least three occasions. The hotel staff is always pleasant, knowledgeable, helpful, and compassionate. The rooms are always clean, special requests have always been accommodated. It has a great location, close to Concord, near the track, not that far from the beaches...Great restaurants nearby, either upscale or a sandwich, you don't have to go very far. Whenever I am in that area, I stay at this hotel, it is by far my favorite in the Concord area, I have been traveling there for some years to see my parents, and was so happy when I found this Red Roof Inn. I would recommend it absolutely...also the pool is wonderful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
randodge, Owner at Red Roof Inn of Loudon, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Thank you for the great review. Trip Advisor is a great forum to share your experience with others.
We have a great bunch of employees here that do a great job.
There are many great restaurants in the Concord area all within 10 minutes of us.
I hope to see you again soon.
Randy J Cummings
Owner/Manager
Red Roof Inn
Loudon, NH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed @ the Red Roof in Loudon for 11 days (the end of September thru early October) and found this location perfect (central for our needs)! Very clean & the staff was quite pleasant! My childhood home was near Loudon so antique shopping and local restaurants (+ the Gilmanton Winery) were close by! Would recommend this pleasant location to all leaf peepers and antique enthusiasts!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
randodge, Owner at Red Roof Inn of Loudon, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
I am happy to hear about your satisfaction in your stay for 11 days. It is a nice time of year to be in NH, The Gilmanton Winery is very close by, especially if you know the shortcuts. The owner is very nice we enjoyed our evening there a while back!
Concord does have plenty of good restaurants don't they?
Thanks for choosing us and hope you return,
Randy Cummings
Owner/Manager
Loudon Red Roof Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

We are locals and had just closed our RV for the season and needed to have a one night stay until our long term hotel was available. Very clean and modern room, very good staff. The breakfast was very limited, but good. We would stay here again for a short term.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
randodge, Owner at Red Roof Inn of Loudon, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing us for your recent stay. I know there are other choices out there.
We have quite a few guests who use Myers RV right up the road from us when their campers need repairs, It is quite convenient. I hope to see you as a return guest in the future.
Randy J Cummings
Owner
Red Roof Inn
Loudon, NH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Discusting breakfast, no place to eat. No cereals, eggs or anyrhing except sugar! not even peanut butter or something good for your health.. No bair dryers, smell of cigarette in our room. Stay elsewhere! we sure will next time!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
randodge, Owner at Red Roof Inn of Loudon, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for you taking the time to share your experience. Every survey good or bad is welcome. There is always something to learn from them. Thank you for staying with us.
Randy J Cummings
Manager/Owner
Red Roof Inn
Loudon, NH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southington, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Had a very nice stay,front desk staff was very nice,friendly and helpful.Very quiet and clean. Would defiantely stay again.The woman at check in was very friendly and helpful and quickly had me on my way to my room and told me to make sure to let her know if everything was to my satisfaction, which it was.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
randodge, Owner at Red Roof Inn of Loudon, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing our Red Roof Inn and taking the time to respond to the review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you soon.
Randy J Cummings
Manager/Owner
Red Roof Inn'
Loudon, NH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn of Loudon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn of Loudon

Address: 2 Staniels Road, Loudon, NH 03307
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Loudon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Loudon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn of Loudon 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
73 Clean, comfortable, non smoking rooms just minutes from downtown Concord. We have an indoor pool and a free continental breakfast. Free hot and cold beverages 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, HostelBookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn of Loudon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Loudon Hotel Loudon
Loudon Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn of Loudon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.