We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How fun to see the track from the infield” 5 of 5 stars
Review of New Hampshire International Speedway

New Hampshire International Speedway
Loudon, NH
603-783-4744
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 6 Attractions in Loudon
Type: Race Car Tracks, Theaters & Stadiums
Activities: Biking
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Known for hosting the Winston Cup stock-car races and Motorcycle Week.
Skaneateles, New York
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“How fun to see the track from the infield”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We went for a drive and decided to go to the Speedway. We like to go to the races and have been here for a race. This time, we stopped at the gate and asked if we could go in and look around. We each signed in and just drove right into the infield and were able to look at everything and watch the Rusty Wallace driving experience. What fun!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    17
    4
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Groton, Connecticut, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Average For A Cup Track”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I would describe this track an oversized short track. The trucks seemed underpowered on this flat one mile track and I understand why they don't race here anymore.

The facilities left something to be desired. Only a few of the drivers souvenir trucks where there, probably because the track is so far north.

If you’re looking for something different the cup guys can put on a good show because NHIS is not a cookie cutter track.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“out for a day of fresh air”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

i recently went to louon on one of my days off to get away from every day stress for a little me time . went for some tire testing . got a lot of fresh wind at high speeds love the air .you cant get anymore fresher then top speeds .and there was no admission that day the only thing it cost me was .maybe one hot coffee and about ten dollars of gas and i got to see some of the big guys test tires it was a good day. so make sure if you have never been to something like this try it you might be suprised at how inexspensive it can be for time with the kids. and getting quality time with your family.oh you might want to check out fan fest in july you get to see the trucks coming in with the cars the kids would love it and its free

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Racetrack”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

just 5 minutes to the racetrack from hotel on the same road and 1 mile from Walmart Supermarket and a the Steeple Gate Mall.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, NH
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Loud, noisy, obnoxious”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I guess I'm not a car-racing fan. Drunk people (don't mind drinking and partying, but folks, really?) Loud cars. Too many left turns - what's the point?

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Hampshire International Speedway also viewed

Been to New Hampshire International Speedway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New Hampshire International Speedway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.