We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Manager is RUDE.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Manchester Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn Manchester Airport to your Saves list
Sleep Inn Manchester Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   72 Perkins Rd., Londonderry, NH 03053   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Londonderry
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Manager is RUDE.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Called today to dispute a charge on my credit card. Was charged three times for my one night stay and when I called to have the issue resolved I found myself being yelled at and spoken down to by Keith. When I asked him to please stop yelling at and talking down to me he got very silent and then more rude. I was then worried that i would not get my issue taken care, so I played along with his rudeness. I finally asked for a manager and go figure ... Mr. Keith was it.

In the end after calling my bank they tell me that the hotel had charged my card for an extra night and then was just in the process of crediting it back. Funny, how Mr Keith couldn't tell me that he or one of his employee's made a mistake.

***I would still recommend this hotel. Remodeled rooms are great and bright green in color. The Shower is also a highlight**

The management staff gets an F, but the hotel (minus the horrible continental breakfast) get a B)

If you stay here DO NOT USE YOUR BANK CARD, USE A CREDIT CARD.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    79
    17
    5
    5
See reviews for
75
56
22
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

Usually a great stay here! Small issues a couple of times (stain on the chair, tear in the rug, noisy neighbors, hot tub not bubbling) but everything has always been resolved! The front desk staff are very friendly and will help you the best they can with anything from accommodations to restaurant suggestions. We'll be back!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

I recently stayed at the Sleep Inn with my boyfriend. We had originally planned on going to a hotel on the coast in Rhode Island, but Irene showed up and needless to say, our plans were thwarted. We got there early and the woman behind the counter let us check in early with no hassle.

The rooms themselves are freshly updated, and they actually look like the professional photos on the Sleep Inn website, which NEVER happens! We had a terrific view of the dumpster out back (I guess they were still getting rid of mattresses from the renovation), but we weren't too concerned with that since there was a hurricane outside anyway. The room was clean and modern, and the bed was fantastic. Pillows were a big lumpy, so if you're fussy like my boyfriend, you may consider bringing your own. Possibly my favorite part of this room was the bathroom. A pocket door saves space and time if you arent squeamish about peeing in front of whoever you're sharing the room with, or just want to continue watching the flatscreen tv. The shower is a walk in, and has ample room with minimal splashing - seriously, how do hotel bathroom floors always manage to look like a wet dog walked in and shook itself off? There's a separate light in the shower, too, if you're like me and like to close the bathroom door and turn off the lights and pretend you're in a submarine.

Moving on.. The location is right off of 93 and has a huge parking lot that apparently doesn't even flood during hurricanes! About a 5 minute drive down Perkins St and you're at a Walmart and a bunch of restaurants. I wasn't expecting a 5 star hotel, but this place was great for $89 a night.

The ONE negative (sorry, management) was that during the night, the room began to smell like cigarettes. I assume the people next to us were smoking, but since they give you a huge speech when you check in about being charged $250 if you smoke in the room, I panicked and called the front desk to report it. They said to turn on the bathroom fan and they'd investigate it. Either I fell asleep or got used to the smell, but the next morning on checkout, I mentioned it to the woman at the front desk and she said she'd be mailing us a voucher for a free night's stay. Everything turned out better than expected!

Room Tip: possibly ask for something on the top floor to avoid smoke smells
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cicero, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011 via mobile

It has been a while since I stayed in a Sleep Inn and this one has been nicely remodeled. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montpelier, Vermont
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

Stayed at this hotel with a friend, was a close enough drive to the ocean, right off the interstate. Hotel staff was great, very friendly and helpful with directions!! Rooms had been recently renovated, very nice and modern! Loved the cookies too!! =)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flanders, NJ
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

They were full the evening we checked in and were turning walk-ins away, I am glad we had made a reservation. There is a NASCAR track nearby so you'd better have reservations if there are any races that weekend. Bed is very comfortable, breakfast was OK, room a bit small but then we didn't pay that much either. Excellent for overnight stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

Was up for a funeral and needed to stay one night here at the Sleep Inn in Londonderry, NH. First of all it was a very small room. Felt like I was in a closet as far as where the Shower and Toilet are located in the room. Sink is outside of this area not very far from the Bed. As far as the Bed was concerned we took a room with the King Size Bed. Room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Took my laptop with us and had no problem using the internet. Very disappointed in the fact that Sleep Inn advertised HBO on their TV. Went around the channels a number of times and the TV did not have HBO. It only had Basic Cable TV and that was it. False Advertising and that is not right. Other then that to me it was a clean place with a bed to sleep in for the night thats about it. No place to eat close by other then a Subway Sub shop next door. This Hotel is located at Exit 5. You need to go back to Exit 4 to find places to eat. Exit 4 has everything you want in food. Only about 3 miles back up Rt.93. Stayed here only because it was the only hotel in Londonderry where the funeral was held. Breakfast is nothing to brag about. Bagels and silver dollar size pastries, waffles, orange or cranberry juice and some of the worst coffee I ever tasted. Time of check out is 11 am. There was someone at my door before 8:30 am ready to clean the room as I just got back from eating breakfast with my wife and needed to get dressed to go to a funeral as first mentioned. Check out made us wait longer then I feel we needed to wait especially since we needed to get to the funeral home for 9 am. Had to stand there a good 10 minutes while the person behind the desk spoke on the phone. Finally I excused myself and had to interrupt her as she knew we were standing there to check out. Told her we needed to go as we would be late. She then tells me that there was nothing more she needed from me as we had both room card keys already sitting on the counter. Both me and my wife looked at ourselves wondering why she had us stand there and wait when she could of just excused herself with the person on the phone and told us we were good to go. Another disappointment. Don't think I will ever stay at this hotel again when visiting relatives or regretfully up for another funeral.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Manchester Airport

Address: 72 Perkins Rd., Londonderry, NH 03053
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > Londonderry
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Londonderry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Manchester Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While visiting the Manchester, Londonderry NH area stay at the newly renovated Sleep Inn. We have rooms with King Size beds or 2 Double beds, each room has a coffee maker, hair dryer, ironing board as well new 32" flat screen TV's. The hotel also offers free high speed wireless internet. Come and enjoy our indoor pool and jacuzzi as well as a complimentary continental breakfast in the morning. We are located just 10 minutes from the Manchester-Boston Regional Airport and we do provide a complimentary airport shuttle for your convenience. Also enjoy Canobie Lake Park for some enjoyment with the kids as well as a 45 minute ride to the beautiful NH Seacoast. We hope to see you soon!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Londonderry
Sleep Inn Londonderry
Londonderry Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn Manchester Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.