We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for a non franchise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eastgate Motor Inn

Save Saved
You added Eastgate Motor Inn to your Saves list
Eastgate Motor Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Eastgate Motor Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   335 Cottage Street, I-93, Exit 41, Littleton, NH 03561   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Littleton
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“Nice for a non franchise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

I usually do not stay at non-franchised hotels however the Hampton Inn was $189 a little too steep for me. I checked in the people who checked me in intorduced themselves as the new owners and were very sweet. Things were not perfect but the rooms were clean, they had a nice breakfast. The wife even made me hot tea when I asked for it. They spoke about the improvements they plan to do in the next few months. It is a charming place with much potentiol you do not find places like this anymore. I hope I get a chance to come visit again I think they will do a nice job. Thank you for your hospitality and I wish you the best of luck in this new adventure.

Room Tip: Make sure to checkout the back open area it was really nice especially if you are with a family you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    16
    16
    3
    8
See reviews for
11
23
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pikesville, Maryland, USA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

The rooms were clean and sufficient. No frills but the rooms are nice and clean. It is a good balance of comfort and budget. Breakfast is included in the price. From the South, take I-91 all the way to the beginning of I-93 and travel south. You'll save time!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Ordinarily, this might have been a good deal. However, there was some Scottish festival in the area over the weekend, and the proprietor jacked up his prices...quite a bit. Being on business forced us to stay in the area, and we just had to pay more, as there were very little other choices.
It is quiet, the room was very large (nice), and the internet service was good, and that was important. A plus was the food co op next to the motel.
I might try other options next time, though.
One plus was the proprietor made hot waffles to order, which was a friendly service they offered. The clean up staff was very nice, too.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leominster, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I always like it here, the back open area is the best, quiet, clean, and blacken cajun style fish on the Menu, plus that view. Sure its an older Motor inn, but that's what makes its so special. Your close to the interstate, and your not near downtown. Downtown is great, lots to see and do, and i hope you do go downtown, lots of great shops, and resturants. Littleton has alot to offer.!

Room Tip: Call ahead
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I am a single guy and had a good experance. I might feel more uncomfortable staying here if I were a single woman. I found it on tripadvisor and booked a night. Arrived and had no trouble checking in. The room was nice, nothing fancy. Had a good night and in the morning the breakfast was basic but good. They even made a waffel for me. Overall very pleased. Key point, the first floor window onto the parking lot has a view right into the shower, their is a curtian, but...

Room Tip: Keep curtian closed in the shower, due to opening right onto the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal Area
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a low end motel.Bus it's clean and the staff were really friendly.That's ok for us.The motel is near the hiway, plenty of parking spaces and the continental breakfast were good.But tyhe coffee is not.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Stayed there for hiking weekend in NH. Very much low end average motel. Outdated room furniture and bed. It was like going back in time. Back in 20th century. Add to this very unfriendly and obnoxious staff and you got the full picture of this motel. Unpleasant staying experience. Definitely will recommend NOT to stay here...

Room Tip: All rooms are equally poor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Eastgate Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastgate Motor Inn

Address: 335 Cottage Street, I-93, Exit 41, Littleton, NH 03561
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Littleton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Littleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Eastgate Motor Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo and Otel so you can book your Eastgate Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastgate Motor Hotel Littleton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eastgate Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;