We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Eastgate Motor Inn

Save Saved
You added Eastgate Motor Inn to your Saves list
Eastgate Motor Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Eastgate Motor Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   335 Cottage Street, I-93, Exit 41, Littleton, NH 03561   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Littleton
Lachine, Qc
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stopped here on my way towards Cape Cod. Location is convenient and the price is cheap. But make no mistake, this is a cheap motel, expect no more, no less. AC was very noisy and the room smelled pretty bad. See title...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    16
    16
    3
    8
See reviews for
11
23
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hatboro
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

The room was very large, we had a sofa bed, and my teenagers appreciated the extra room, but the bathroom was very old, and had spider webs in the shower. We had to ask for a plunger for a very slow toilet. The breakfast was average, and the staff was very nice and helpful

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

the hotel was rather dated but the everyone was so helpful. Nice breakfast too, they even made the waffles for us. Good place for a night and right off the I-93 with a gas station right across the street. Do yourself a favour and eat in town at Alburritos Mexican Restaurant....was excellent!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

It is a basic operation, nothing special, small room, good breakfast. But ... when we checked in we were told that the only Queen room left was room 55, which is a disabled room. The room smelled like an a geriatric hospital. We couldn't identify what was causing the smell and late on a Friday night we couldn't easily move out. Rooms are also rented to drivers of big rigs who park their rigs outside your room and then get on the road at 6am so be prepared to wake up early.

Room Tip: All rooms face the car park and the big rigs
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Albans, Vermont
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Echoing what the other users have said, this hotel provides a clean, comfortable room with basic amenities (including: Free Parking, Internet, Continental Breakfast, local taxi-service, microwave and refrigerator in the room, a coffee machine, and cable TV) at an affordable rate.

The owners are courteous, and while they do not go out of their way to make you feel particularly welcomed, they did ensure the room was kept clean. While my carpets did have the occasional stain and the room's paint job had missed a few corners, I got exactly the value I had expected for the price I had put down.

The continental breakfast is not anything special. Cereal,donuts, muffins, bagels with cream cheese, jams. Or, you can ask for a waffle.

I would choose this hotel again, if I was traveling by myself. If with family or friends, they may not feel comfortable with the lower quality of the hotel. But, if you're traveling and need a quiet, clean place that will take care of all of your basic needs at a fair price, this is it.

Room Tip: Try to get a room closer to the main entrance of the hotel, as they are newly renovated and a bit ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We booked a stay here for 3 nights, while the room was spacious, clean, etc.
I noticed on the first night of our stay that our cleaning person who cleans the room, had rifled through some of my cosmetic things, I had hanging in my cosmetic bag on the shower.

Then the last night of our stay, the cleaning perosn who cleaned our room, removed two bottle caps that I had sitting on the edge of our bathroom tub, ( the caps went to my shampoo and conditioner bottles, ) Well, the cleaning staff removed the caps and must have tossed them, becuase I could not close both bottles, and therefore had to throw them out.
I've had this cosmetic bag with all my toiletries stored safely in said bag and used it noe for over 5 years, and I travel quite a bit....NEVER has cleaning staff taken my things and tossed them out!

I would not stay here again, there is a far better motel right in the same lot, right next door.

Room Tip: Choose either the Hampton Inn, or The Traveler's Inn, EXIT 41, when staying in the Littleton, NH...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyannis, MA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

I showed up early on a Saturday morning on a whim. They had one room left (smoking room) and I took it. I was told the room would not be available until 2pm, but if I came back at 1pm it should be ready. I had been on the road for 4 hours, so it was appreciated. I went into town for breakfast and came back at 1pm. No problem.

The room was about what I expected for the price, and it smelled like a smokers room (I was told that). I lit some incense and sprayed the AC unit with disinfectant to get rid of the odor. It worked out fine. Enough said there.

The room itself was clean. Yes, there was a stain in the carpet, and a chip in the wall - but overall the place was clean. The bathroom was fresh smelling, and attended to properly (you could tell). The bed was....well, not the most comfortable - but I can deal with it (I brought my own pillows, because I know how motel pillows can be). The room has a refrigerator and a microwave, both of which were very clean.

In the morning the motel provides a continental breakfast - coffee, tea, milk, danish, donuts, and cold cereal. Not a bad deal...

Yeah, I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Eastgate Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastgate Motor Inn

Address: 335 Cottage Street, I-93, Exit 41, Littleton, NH 03561
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Littleton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Littleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Eastgate Motor Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Eastgate Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastgate Motor Hotel Littleton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eastgate Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.