We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid the Prime rib!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Oasis Restaurant and Brewery - CLOSED

Oasis Restaurant and Brewery
106 Main Street, Littleton, NH 03561
(603) 444-6995
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Keansburg, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Avoid the Prime rib!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Tried this place on our recent visit to Littleton. It was fairly crowded but after a short wait our group of 3 adults was seated. My friends ordered salads, one of which never arrived. One friend ordered the chicken & eggplant parm dinner, which she said was okay. She enjoyed them. My other friend & I had the prime rib dinner. He had linguini as a side & I a baked potato. The meat was not good. It was a very fatty cut of beef . Also it was chewy & not very tasty. Honestly, I probably left almost half of it on my plate (wished I had my dogs with me). My friend left about the same. No desserts. Service was ok, nothing great. It was very dark where we were seated. My friend is disabled & it was difficult for him to navigate the stairs to the dining room. Would not return.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    34
    31
    12
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bethlehem, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Generational Dining!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

While this restaurant is a place my husband and I enjoy, over 60 group, it now has started to attract our adult children's generation. It is a spot that is perfect for a young family to enjoy a meal with young children. The secret is a private back room where the youngsters can move around while waiting for dinner! The menu is very attractive for young and old and has a great variety of food that would satisfy all types of pallets. Great fish dishes, pizzas and huge salads where you can add chicken or beef to. Come and enjoy!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Jim & Stacey Cape Cod and Twin Mtn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We've been back to the bar for lunch for the last 3 Fridays. Nice mix of locals, transplants and tourists. Best bartenders in town. Great drinks and exceptional service!! Great pizza and and beers. So sick of bartenders with an attitude.What a nice change!! We'll be back every time we're in the north country.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Famous "Chicken Mittens" are my all time favorite!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I LOVE the Chicken Mittens, mild & plain!!! Always order with blue cheese dressing (one tablespoon) served with them is never enough. I ordered extra dressing and was charged...No Restaurant should ever charge for that, BIG NO, NO! Another favorite is the "SouthWest Chicken Pizza! love the combinations, and the "homemade" crust is the best! Vanessa the Bartender has been there many years and her service is always Spot-On!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somers, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“BBQ pizza to die for”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Fantastic pizzas, nice little outside patio for nicer weather. Good selection of micro brews. Comfy reminded me of an older pizza parlor

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oasis Restaurant and Brewery also viewed

Littleton, White Mountains
Littleton, White Mountains
 
Littleton, White Mountains
Littleton, White Mountains
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oasis Restaurant and Brewery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.