We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Littleton stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Littleton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Littleton to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Littleton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   580 Meadow Street, Littleton, NH 03561   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Littleton
Attleboro, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Littleton stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

I needed to touch base with some clients and customers in the area and found this hotel location to be convenient during the planning stage but a very welcoming and pleasant place to stay once I had been there. Staff and facilities are great and I look forward to returning to the area and staying there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fomlittleton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor. It is nice to hear that you had a great experience during your stay with us. The staff genuinely cares about our guest and enjoys making them feel comfortable and at home during their stay with us. We hope to see you again during your visits to our quaint little village nestled in the heart of the White Mountains.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    108
    21
    12
    1
See reviews for
157
121
11
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Hampton Inns are not worth the money. Period. Marriot has got Hilton beat in every category. The heater was loud and made rattling noise. The pillows feel cheap. The practice of calling the guest room after check in is a classic example of trying to hard. If you don't answer they leave a voice mail and that leaves a very annoying flashing light on the phone.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fomlittleton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank for your feed back on your experience while staying at our hotel. I will pass your feed back on to Hilton headquarters. We like to hear our guest so that appropriate changes can be made to give our guest the best possible experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windham NH
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

I have been staying here since they opened. The staff is great. Rooms are clean and the breakfast is great. Lots of family packages you should take advantage of. I have used it for business and for vacations to Story land and Santa's Village. BTW there is a great candy store in town that is a must visit. Lots more than just candy. I think they are in the Guiness book of world records for the longest counter. They sell more than just candy.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fomlittleton, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to share your experiences with us here on tripadvisor. We enjoy having you stay with us! We do have plenty of family packages to choose from including Santas Village, Ski and Stay Packages for 4 different mountains, and the Mount Washington Cog summer package. On Main St in Littleton our guests can find Chutters, the longest candy counter in the world. 112 feet of contiguous candy counter and all of the souvenirs and NH memorabilia you could want. We look forward to seeing you again soon and thank you for taking the time to review us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

This nice, new Hampton Inn, located in a charming town and has a lot going for it -- too bad the details that make a decent hotel excellent are being overlooked.
Positives: Facility is very nice and inviting; rooms are pretty nice; Littleton is a great town, skiing is nearby.
Negatives (on this visit): Smoke alarms/Carbon monoxide alarms beeping loudly. Breakfast was not well stocked or well maintained.
I might stay here again, only because of the location, and if I did not have to pay for a room (using HH points), if I was paying cash, I would definitely look elsewhere.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fomlittleton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to hear that your experience was not up to your standards nor our standards. I apologize for the annoying beep that resulted from a faulty battery in one of our smoke alarms. The smoke alarm was determined by the fire department to be safe however an outside vendor needed to replace the battery and unfortunately the company was not able to do so for a few days. Also, thank you for your feed back on your expeience with our complementary breakfast. This issue has been addressed and is again not our standard. Although I can not change your experience I am hope that you will try us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

This is a nice modern hotel, with clean, comfortable rooms. The nights we stayed there it was below zero outside, but the room was toasty warm. There's an indoor pool and hot tub, a game room, a workout room, etc. The included breakfast was not my favorite, but better than nothing I suppose. For more food options there is an Applebee's restaurant right next door and the food there was pretty good. There's also a Shaw's supermarket and a Walmart right across the street for anything else you might need. The best part about this hotel for my purposes is that it was within a half hour drive of Cannon Mountain, Bretton Woods, and Loon Mountain.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fomlittleton, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
We appreciate you taking a moment to review your recent stay with us! We were all pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our convenient location just off I-93 puts us within 35 minutes of some of the White Mountains best attracions like Cannon Mountain and Bretton Woods. In the summer we are also convenient to the Franconia Notch State Park, Clark's Trading Post, Mount Washington Cog Railroad, Santas Village, and much more! We look forward to seeing you again throughout all of the four seasons and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed 2 nights over New Year's to attend the New Year's Celebration at Santa's Village. Our stay was truly pleasant from check-in to check-out. The hotel is very clean. All of the staff we had contact with were very friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious and had every amenity you could possibly need. We were traveling with our granddaughter, who took full advantage of the indoor, salt water pool. The pool area was very well maintained and staff members made hourly walk throughs to pick up towels and check that all was in order. There is a basket of cookies at the front desk each afternoon and 24 hour hot beverage station in the lobby. The stay also includes an expanded continental breakfast, which was excellent! This hotel is located right off of Route 93 and less than 5 minutes from downtown Littleton. There are several stores, gas stations and restaurants in the immediate area as well.
I highly recommend this hotel and we are already planning our return trip next New Year's Eve.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fomlittleton, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for taking a few moments to share your experiences with tripadvisor! We were pleased to hear you enjoyed your New Years celebrations with us. Our staff works very hard to ensure that all of our guests have a unique and memorable stay. We are conveniently located just off I-93 near some of the White Mountain Region's best attractions like Cannon Mountain and Bretton Woods, Clark's Trading Post, the Franconia Notch State Park and of course Santa's Village. We look forward to seeing you and your family again in the warmer seasons and wish you a Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I have stayed at this Hampton twice now for several days at a time; staff is always friendly and helpful, the amenities are always good (there's an arcade, great for kids!), rooms are large and clean, and there is plenty of stores in close proximity for anything you could possibly need. And pretty inexpensive too!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fomlittleton, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
We appreciate you taking a moment to review your recent stay with us on tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that we are your first choice to stay in the White Mountains Region. Our staff works very hard to offer all of our guests the highest level of service and they strive to exceed expectations every time. We look forward to your next visit to the area and hope to see you then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Littleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Littleton

Address: 580 Meadow Street, Littleton, NH 03561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Littleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Littleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Littleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Littleton, New Hampshire. Discover white mountain hotel with value accommodations featuring numerous specials and packages. Located near major ski and golf resorts, amusement parks, scenic attractions and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Littleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Littleton Hotel Littleton
Littleton Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Littleton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.