We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Littleton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Littleton to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Littleton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   580 Meadow Street, Littleton, NH 03561   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Littleton
Pittsburgh
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

This was an excellent stay! The evening was getting late and we had traveled through the White Mountains and had just come to an area with cell service. We started looking for a hotel and saw the Hampton sign. We felt so lucky that they had a room. We were right across the hall from the pool. We so enjoyed the pool area, the hot tub was great, even the piped in music was enjoyable. The morning breakfast was really amazing, I went looking for the woman that manages that to thank her, it was that good. The iciing on the cake, high speed internet is free!

Room Tip: First floor you are near the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fomlittleton, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you for the review on Trip Advisor! I am glad you had a "great experience" at our property in the White Mountains. It can be difficult at times to get good cell phone reception when traveling thru the mountains, so I am glad you saw our sign and was able to stay with us. It's great that you were able to enjoy our indoor pool area! I will let the Breakfast Embassador know how much you appreciated her during your stay. It is nice to get the good feedback to share with the staff here! Thanks again and please visit us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    108
    21
    12
    1
See reviews for
157
121
11
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cumberlaand, rhode island
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Tucked away off the highway in this northern city of Littleton, N.H. is one of best, cleanest, most friendly hotels we had the pleasant surprise of enjoying this past summer - from the outside it looks rather plain, but the rooms, the lobby and the magnificent breakfast made is a 5 star hotel for us. We have stayed at Hiltons, and Marriotts in Florida and Washington D.C. and the service here was as good as these other top of line hotels - if you should travel to new hampshire, be sure to give it a try - you will be pleasantly surprised.

Room Tip: we stayed near the elevator and were never disturbed by the elevator sounds - we also faced front to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our hotel! We are unbelievably pleased that you found our service to be of 5 star quality! Our staff does that absolute best to provide a memorable experience, and we hope that you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

It was aur first time traveling in that area of USA and we didn't know anything about it , we looked on internet for hotels and because I had good experiences with Hampton before, I decided to book this hotel and it was a very nice surprise ! The hotel is lovely ,the staff very friendly and helpful ,good cooked breakfast, tea and coffe avaliable 24 hours in a nice warm room, beautiful views of the mountains from our room, plenty clean towels in the room and at the pool area, laundry service , Applebee in front of the hotel and walking trails and other delicious restaurants walking distance, very comfortable big bed and Everything we needed for an unforgetable stay! Thank you !Muchas Gracias !

Room Tip: "The rooms located in front of the hotel have a wonderful view to the mountains"
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We’re pleased to hear that you truly enjoyed our hotel! We think it’s wonderful that you had a great experience in Littleton/White Mountains region of New Hampshire. We hope that you return soon; our area is beautiful during the winter months!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

Again I stayed there for a business trip. It is very clean and comfortable. All Hampton Inns are. The room is spacy with a fridg and microwave. Toiletry is cheap but plenty of nice clean towels.

Parking is easy. There is a gym and a small swimming pool and jacuzzi. The employees are what i call " faux polis", the typical faked politness and i witness one of them being snappy when a customer was asking and insisting for an empty glass; at 930pm it seems the hotel was out of clean glasses, weird.

Bkfast is ur typical cliche one with oatmeal etc....

There is a Walmart cross the street and few businesses. 1 mile from downtown littleton for what it is whorth and one mile from the dam and lake and great biking trails.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We’re pleased to hear that our amenities and location suited your needs for your business trip to the area. We are sorry to hear that you found our staff to be disingenuous. Our staff knows the importance of providing a genuine, caring, and polite experience for all of our guests. We find it unfortunate that you experienced one of our employees not upholding our standards. As for the wine glasses, it is not a requirement of Hampton to provide glasses, we offer those as an added service for our guests, and have a very limited supply. Regardless, we have spoken to all employees regarding your concerns, and we appreciate your candor, as it provides a learning experience for our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

staff was very friendly. Our room was pretty clean. free breakfast in the morning was nice, not gourmet...but, still nice not to have to travel off location to get a morning meal. the breakfast area is not very big and can be very crowded depending on what time you go

They had a pool, we did not check it out...there were always kids in it...would be nice if they had a few hours reserved for adults only. they had a video game area and a small fitness center.

couldn't sleep well though...might be because we live in the country and are used to things being very quiet...people kept slamming their doors late at night and very early (3am).

check out was very quick.

Over all, I would still stay here again...despite not sleeping well, it was located in a good spot and was clean.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We’re happy to hear that you found your room to be clean and the breakfast acceptable. We’re are sorry to learn that you found the pool to be too crowed and the hotel to be loud at night. During the summer months (July and August) we are usually sold out every night with many families. If you are ever looking to visit the area again, try early September. The weather is usually beautiful (low humidity) and the hotel is mostly full of adult travelers. Again, we’d like to thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sverige
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel. We had a large room with two Queens, one of the largest rooms we had at any Hampton. Easy connectipn with Interstate and a few restaurants close. We choosed Applebee which is very close to the hotel. Excercise room can be modernized. Good breakfast. But high priced, in fact, the most costly Hampton we ever stayd in, even with a discount.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. You must have stayed in one of our deluxe family rooms, our largest bay room. Those rooms offer tons of space, especially if you’re traveling with kids. We are sorry to hear that you found our rate to be too high. We are competitively priced for this area, but appreciate your feedback regarding this issue. In the future, you may want to look for advanced purchase discounts, most Hampton Inns offer a substantial discount if you pay in full for your reservation at time of booking. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington Park, Maryland
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Another fine Hampton Inn. No complaints here except that they billed my credit card twice for the same night. Still trying to get that refunded. Nice hotel though and what I have come to expect from this chain. Just passing through for the night, so didn't use many features except breakfast. We stopped here since it was close to the Cog Railway and this hotel happens to have a discount package with cheaper tickets.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly M, Assistant Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We’re glad to hear that our location suited your needs for your trip to the Mt. Washington Cog Railway, and also that you took advantage of our money saving package with the Cog Railway. We’re sorry to hear about the mishap with your credit card, and hope it has been straightened out for you. Thanks again for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Littleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Littleton

Address: 580 Meadow Street, Littleton, NH 03561
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Littleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Littleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Littleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Littleton, New Hampshire. Discover white mountain hotel with value accommodations featuring numerous specials and packages. Located near major ski and golf resorts, amusement parks, scenic attractions and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Littleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Littleton Hotel Littleton
Littleton Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Littleton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.