We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT FOOD & BEER :*}” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Schilling Beer Co.

Schilling Beer Co.
18 Mill St, Littleton, NH 03561
+1 603-444-4800
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 37 Restaurants in Littleton
Cuisines: Brew Pub, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Schilling Beer Co. Is a family-owned, European-inspired artisan brewery. We exclusively brew beers that we are personally passionate about, which tell a story about us: where we've been, where we're going, and what we value. We believe that craft beer is best enjoyed in community and within a specific sense of place. Our Cicerone-educated staff and unique location-on the banks of the Ammonoosuc River in a carefully renovated three-story 1797 gristmill-provide an optimal environment to do just that. We offer rustic Neopolitan-style pizzas cooked in a wood-fired oven, local meats and cheeses and other plates designed to pair with our beers. Our food is rustic, simple and fresh, emphasizing local sources whenever possible. Outdoor beer garden and riverfront deck seating are available, weather permitting.
Stoddard, New Hampshire
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD & BEER :*}”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Went here with my wife & adult son and his girlfriend we had pizza's and my wife had another dish ,We all had some of their brewed beer I like Guinness & they had a beer that tasted just like it & that made my day & my wife had a fruit flavored beer that she liked .the owners and the people that work for them were great & plenty of parking & it's on the river off main St.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    45
    16
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“schilling beer”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Location...nice town, nice building. Beer...tasty, but WAY overpriced. Sample tray was simply a piece of wood with 3 holes bored into it. Pizza...good, but small and overpriced. Prices too high for a small town like this.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Cozy find for a fun pizza. ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Refreshing and hip pizza place. Not a huge selection of different menu items but what they have is great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great selection of Belgian Beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I've been to Belgium and loved the beers they have so when my friends brought me here for Lunch this weekend, I immediately gravitated toward the various ones they had that day. We ordered two thin crust Pizzas and had a blast. When I say they have Belgian Beer at this place, Im not talking about Stella Artois. Im talking about Witbier, Tripels and Foy. Another dandy little place overhanging the river with crooked floors. I Loved it.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Worst micro brew”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Had the chance to try out this micro brewery having tried many in NH and found this one to be the most overpriced one around Most places you get 5 or 6 beers on a taste flight this one 3 and it cost $8 You can get a "growler" which for them i a thermos with their name on it for $32 plus $13 to fill it,,,,can you believe it!!!

To bad because the restaraunt is all done over and in a beatiful town but for a micro brew chargeing these kind of prices I predict they won't be around long,,,to bad

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Schilling Beer Co. also viewed

Littleton, White Mountains
Littleton, White Mountains
 
Littleton, White Mountains
Littleton, White Mountains
 

Been to Schilling Beer Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Schilling Beer Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.