We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Olde New Englande Charme” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fiddleheads

Fiddleheads
16 Mill Street, Littleton, NH 03561
603-444-8044
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 12 Attractions in Littleton
Type: Shops, Shopping
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Fiddleheads specializes in carrying quality made items from Local,Regional and National artisans and artists. Hand-crafted Jewelry, Blown Glass, Pottery, Textiles, Home Decor, Photography and Fine Art are just a few of the selecions. The on-site Art Gallery carries many local works, as well as unique finds such as sculptures and water fountains. All-natural Body Care Products, Candles, Greeting Cards, Wooden Signs and Stonewall Kitchen products round out the offerings. Fiddleheads offers a unique variety of items in a tranquil setting along the Ammonusuc River. Free Parking, Complimentary Gift Wrapping and always friendly and knowledgeable staff to welcome you.
Colebrook, New Hampshire
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Olde New Englande Charme”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

One of the most picturesque sites in all the North country! Make sure to carry your Nikon on a trip. Find very unique, tasteful, made-in-America gifts from local and out-state artisans. Walk the covered bridge for a photo shoot of the Fiddlehead's riverside façade, a study in New England architecture.
The shop will provide the finest mementos and gifts for your trip and you'll leave with new best friends.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great place to shop!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

The Fiddleheads stores in Littleton and Colebrook are great places to shop. The variety and quality of the items in the stores is superb. If you're looking for the perfect gift, Fiddleheads is the place to shop.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan, Vermont
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Quality Shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

My husband and I both have products for sale in this shop and I love looking around when I visit to bring new items. The quality of their inventory is very high and nicely displayed. There also is a great little cafe on the same location where you can have lunch. Wonderful find in the Kingdom!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, New Hampshire
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I cannot recommend this store enough! It is by far my favorite shop in Littleton. The view from Fiddleheads with the covered foot bridge and river in the backdrop is beautiful year round. The products in this lovely shop are all made in the USA and are of remarkable quality. The amazing photographs for sale are from local artisans and very reasonably priced, I have three in my home currently and have my eye on several more! I can never leave empty handed! The staff are attentive, knowledgable and friendly. If you live in or are visiting this cute New England town, do not leave until you stop in Fiddleheads!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colebrook, New Hampshire
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fiddleheads, Littleton, NH”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Fiddleheads, the fine gift shop in Littleton, NH is a lovely establishment in a lovely setting overlooking the river in Littleton. I've found the shop carries USA made fine art and crafts with a wonderful variety of both. The quality of the pieces are high, yet affordable. The staff is very knowledgeable about each artist and artisan and extremely helpful. It's definitely worth a visit if your in Littleton and pleasant to get off the beaten path and venture behind the Main drag to discover some of the town's real gems.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiddleheads also viewed

Littleton, White Mountains
Littleton, White Mountains
 
Littleton, White Mountains
Littleton, White Mountains
 

Been to Fiddleheads? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiddleheads, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.