We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great BBQ and unexpected find!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Screamin Boar

Screamin Boar
40 West Main Street, Littleton, NH
603-444-8888
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 38 Restaurants in Littleton
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Windsor Locks, CT
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Great BBQ and unexpected find!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We were visiting the area over 4th of July and came across the Screamin Boar. Would not have expected to find this gem in this area of NH but so glad we did. We ordered the combo of pulled chix & pulled pork and they were both tasty. We are not huge eaters so the portion size was fine for us, but it wasn't as much food as we were expecting. The cornbread was great and not dry in the least. Service was very friendly and the girl who served me, also mixed me up a really nice Sangria. We would definitely go back when we visit again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    24
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manassas, VA
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Pretty good BBQ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I wouldn't say that this is the best BBQ ever but it's pretty darn good. It is dry rubbed and smoked so you won't get the bbq crust or anything. However, when you dip or pour their BBQ sauce on their meat it is delicious. I hope they eventually try smoking and BBQ at the same time. Good sized portions but still a little pricey for what you get. Regardless - I would definitely come back here again. It's nice to have a smokehouse in the north.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“what a great smoke house!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

well placed and great food , i took the trio of 3 meats and i shared the plate with my wife and we had enogh for the both of us!!
the beer is cold and a great selection.
service is up to par .
i like this place as i go with my motorcycle but if you dont ride , it doesnt matter this is still a place for anybody to eat and drink!!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“So so good so far from BBQ Land”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

I would never expect to find a great barbecue spot so far north. For me this was Red Bones (see Red Bones in Cambridge MA) in the North Country. I had the beef ribs with cole slaw and mac & cheese sides. The meat was superb melt in your mouth good. This is exactly what ski country needs, a reasonably priced good meal. I loved it and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“You have to try and revisit this restaurant!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

My family loves the Screamin Boar. There is something for everyone and all of it is great. I had the Cajun Meatloaf for the first time tonight and it was amazing. friendly service too. you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Screamin Boar also viewed

Littleton, White Mountains
Littleton, White Mountains
 
Littleton, White Mountains
Littleton, White Mountains
 

Been to Screamin Boar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Screamin Boar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.