We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brazilian BBQ!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Little Grille at the Depot

The Little Grille at the Depot
62 Cottage St, Littleton, NH 03561-5716
+1 603-444-0395
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 37 Restaurants in Littleton
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Southwestern
Dining options: Buffet, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet, Reservations
Littleton, NH
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Brazilian BBQ!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

The Brazilian BBQ is fantastic! We really enjoyed the variety of meats and side dishes. The "buffet" was served at our table, which was really nice because we were able to sit back and relax as the meats were brought to us, we only had to get up for more salad. We will be back!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    26
    9
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodsville, New Hampshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place for casual dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We love eating at the little grill. The staff are amazing and so helpful. Get the mozz chicken sandwich, it's the best. My boyfriend loves the Brazilian burger!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
1 review
“Great service, delicious food and relaxing atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I have visited the Little Grille several times. I particularly like the seafood night all you can eat. Their servers are very courteous and always accommodate our special requests like broiled haddock, shrimp and scallops rather than fried. The dinning room is very comfortable and relaxing. Try the Brazilian burger, its a crazy combination but it tastes out of this world.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“BEWARE! Service/Bartender/Food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Decided to give them a "second chance," HUGE mistake! Thursday's are supposed to be "all you can eat seafood night." Food: Fr. Haddock, very good, Salmon, cold but good, Shrimp were frozen popcorn shrimp, Scallops, frozen & not fresh! Not worth the price! Cold seafood pasta! Service was the worst we have ever had! The Bartender/Waitress was rude, made us feel unwanted, like a burden! She actually "plopped" the food on our plates then had the nerve to ask if we had had enough!!! We were her only customers in the bar. The Dining room had three parties with another waitperson. What a sham! No customer service skills or personality! DO-NOT waist your time or money @ the LITTLEGRILLE in Littleton, NH!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Food service stinks, the chef obviously has no Culinary Skills”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

There was a Little Grill located in Haverhill, or Woodsville, NH last year, ( same owners)
that we liked, but since they moved to Littleton, NH we've had bad experiances there.
I ordered chicken broccoli alfredo, tatseless, blah, watery.
The Chef has not been to culinary classes obviously.
A relative of mine ate there last week, they served the Brazillian Bar-B-Q.
My relative came away very disappointed with his meal, he claimed that the Little Grill served him raw meat. Relative complained to the manager after the meal, and the manager did not charge him for his meal.
My husband and I were there just this past Wednesday night, we ordered an appietizer and a sandwich, while waiting for our meal, we both had a drink, we waited until our drink was gone, and possibly 45 mins. later, we asked our bartender, ( who we assumed was our waitress) if our meal was coming up?
While she left to look for our meal in the kitchen, we decided we had waited far long enough, so I have her the money for the drinks and we left.
There were 3 to 4 people sitting at the bar, at the time we went in to order.
What we think happened was the bartender was acting as waitstaff, and once she put our order into the kitchen, we think she just got too busy talking with the patrons at the bar to bother to go to the kitchen to look for our meal. The kitchen cooking staff certainly should have brought our meal oyt to us, as well.
The maragritas are good, but that's about all I can say for them....probably won't be going back there again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Little Grille at the Depot also viewed

Littleton, White Mountains
Littleton, White Mountains
 
Littleton, White Mountains
Littleton, White Mountains
 

Been to The Little Grille at the Depot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Little Grille at the Depot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.