We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute BEST Local Restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tim-Bir Alley

Tim-Bir Alley
7 Main St, Littleton, NH 03561-4007
603-444-6142
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 37 Restaurants in Littleton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Wilmington Island, Georgia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Absolute BEST Local Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I oversee three local lodging establishments (Hampton Inn, Littleton and two in St. Johnsbury). I have been wanting to try this restaurant for years. This past weekend my wife and another couple finally experienced this amazing litte gem. Going forward, I will happily be steering my hotel guests to dine at Tim-Bir Alley. The appetizers, entrees and dessert were out of this world. Service was extremely good and professional. Dining here is an experience and not something to be rushed. We will certainly be back!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    33
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, New Hampshire, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hidden Gem of NH”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

My fiance and I stayed up in the White Mountains this past weekend, and decided to check out Tim-Bir Alley, due to the overwhelmingly positive reviews. We were not disappointed, and this restaurant exceeded all expectations. We arrived around 6:30PM, and stayed until just after 9PM - each course was spaced apart to allow a relaxing, non-rushed experienced. We ordered a chicken ravioli with pesto appetizer to split, which was amazing. We were then served a salad with shaved asiago cheese, which was also quite tasty. For the main entree, I ordered the salmon, and my fiance ordered the scallops - I can't say enough about how perfect everything was prepared. To top off the night, we then split the apple and fig tart - three words to describe this: to-die-for! I highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a quaint, home-cooked, delicious restaurant experience! The only thing I would change would be the location, so that it was closer to where I live in Southern NH and I could go more often :)

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
283 reviews 283 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
“Good Fine Dining Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

The food is very creatively presented and it does taste as good as it looks. However, I feel the sides overwhelm the main course and the main portions are much too small. Service is great but don't forget to bring cash since they don't accept credit cards.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Amazing, intimate spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Went here for the first time Saturday night 2/23 and it was incredible. Clearly a lot of thought goes in to the presentation and the plating. The menu is short but there is something for everyone. I had the beef tournedos and they were excellent. Topped off with the chocolate coconut cheesecake.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Falmouth
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great First Impression. Will Go Back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Just went there this weekend while visiting a local bed and breakfast. We've been in the area and this restaurant had been recommended to us before but we hadn't been able to make it. Glad we did. Incredible food! We were running earlier than our reservation and they were able to accomodate us which was nice. Nice, quaint atmosphere and very friendly service. Also enjoyed seeing the locally produced artwork on the walls. There was always someone around if we needed anything.
The food timing was perfect. There were four people in our party and each of us had something different. Everyone was quite pleased. Great desert selection also. Try the black bean soup!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tim-Bir Alley also viewed

Littleton, White Mountains
Littleton, White Mountains
 
Littleton, White Mountains
Littleton, White Mountains
 

Been to Tim-Bir Alley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tim-Bir Alley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.