We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Chang Thai Cafe

Chang Thai Cafe
77 Main St, Littleton, NH 03561-4018
603-444-8810
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 37 Restaurants in Littleton
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Entertaining clients, Romantic, Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Coral Springs, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“just average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Average Thai menu. Dinner does not come with either soup or salad. We had the drunken noodles but compared to this dish at other restaurants, we were disappointed.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    54
    23
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Franconia, New Hampshire, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fine restaurant with a casual manner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Great sushi an excellent Thai food. Everything is prepared to order and is fresh, very attractive and tasty. Good variety of choices. VERY high quality.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Mountain, New Hampshire
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Hot Jasmine Tea Served In A Cute Elephant Teapot!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Okay, so first thing, this place has awesome spring rolls. Not at all oily, and nice and crispy on the outside. The problem with them is that they are rather small for being like six dollars. Chang Thai isn't a particularly cheap restaurant, and I've had bigger portions for less money at another Thai restaurant in Florida, but it's pretty good. Plus, eating out is supposed to be an occasional treat anyway. My fiancee and I have been here three times in the past few months. Everything we've tried so far (summer rolls, spring rolls, crispy tofu, yellow curry, golden bags) has been great, with the exception of the fried rice. It was just okay. Small-ish portion, not much flavor, and quite oily. The desserts are great too. Try the fried ice cream and the fresh mango with sweet sticky rice. It really is fresh mango! Even the strawberries they put on the dessert plates for decoration are fresh and delicious. The restaurant has a nice ambience, and sometimes live music. One side of the restaurant has cool booths with pillows, and the other has tables with lit candles on them for more romantic outings. Service is good, and everyone is always friendly. It isn't always the fastest, but if you're in a big hurry, then you should be going to McDonald's anyway. The servers are also always on top of keeping your waters filled.

One thing that bugged me just a little was that when we received the bill, my dessert (the fresh mango with sweet sticky rice) was listed as being $7, when it says $6 on the menu. Their website lists it as being $6.50. I didn't pursue it because it's only a dollar, but if they are going to change prices, they need to do so on the menu too. Someone less laid-back might have made a fuss over it, so they should be careful. Overall, I really like this place. Plus, they have Bubble Tea! It's also located on Main Street near Chutters, Jax Jr., and other places worth visiting in Littleton. Try it out!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitefield
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good Thai food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Chang Thai is a pleasant place to spend some time. If you really love spicy Thai food, make sure you ask for it to be that way. Being in the North Country of NH, the spices have been dumbed down to appeal to the locals. However, they are very good at accommodating your requests. For Instance, I can't eat garlic and they are always happy to make whatever I want without the garlic.
The only issue - service can be a little slow, so if you are in a hurry, go somewhere else.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earth
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Clueless Staff on a Busy Weekend”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Very disappointed in a clueless waitstaff on a busy holiday weekend. Customers coming in and no staff able to take down names for tables. They all looked like deer in the headlights. They had at least a dozen potential customers walk out because no one could take names, estimate wait time etc. very disappointing.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chang Thai Cafe also viewed

Littleton, White Mountains
Littleton, White Mountains
 
Littleton, White Mountains
Littleton, White Mountains
 

Been to Chang Thai Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chang Thai Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.