We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Find!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blueberry Farm Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lisbon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blueberry Farm Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Blueberry Farm Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
445 Route 302, Lisbon, NH 03585   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Lisbon B&B and Inns
Richmond, VA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“What a Find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

This place seriously exceeded expectations and was a great value, you can't beat it! The breakfast was awesome, I have a big appetite and they fed me far past being full, nothing like not needing to eat lunch until 3:00 after hiking! The hosts were nice and very accommodating. If I am ever back in the White Mountains, this place has my business. Rooms are cosy and comfortable, its like being at your grandmothers house.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back of the house maybe better, the street the B&B is off of is a little noisy. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
13
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

Michael and Margaret provide great breakfasts to order in a lovely little room overlooking the Ammonosuc Valley. Comfortable room and bed and excellent advice on where to go and what to do. A good base for visiting the stunning White Mountains region of New Hampshire. Thanks Michael and Margaret; we really enjoyed getting to know you and spending time in your home. S&K, England

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

This bed and breakfast in Lisbon, NH is named Blueberry Bed and Breakfast, but I'm naming it Sapphire, because this inn is a jewel. The Bluberry sits upon a hill and one can easily pass by it if you don't look for it. After a night in Whitefield at another inn, the Blueberry was a refreshing stay. My boyfriend and I met one of the hosts Michael who checked us in. We were, at the time, the only guests staying there, which we thought was going to be weird, but it wasn't. The bed and breakfast has 4 rooms, 2 downstairs and 2 upstairs. The rooms downstairs are a part of the original house. We had previously decided on taking a room upstairs because it had a private entrance as well as a shared deck. The room we stayed in was called the Rose room. I thought it was beautiful and my boyfriend agreed.The bed was spacious and very comfortable. The room had a window with an AC and was equipped with a mirrored closet, satellite tv, Wifi( although a little spotty), a recliner and two small tables. Our private bathroom, which was outside of the room, was very spacious and had a decorated tub.Outside of the bedroom along a little walkway towards the second room upstairs was a small refrigerator along with a microwave which I thought was very nifty, The private entrance from our room lead out to a deck overlooking the pond, and also had a view of the pool. Along this deck we got to meet some of the pets of Michael and his wife Margaret which included 2 llamas and a donkey. The breakfast room downstairs was beautifully decorated (Michael personalized our orders the night before) and we were able to eat breakfast, enjoy the beautiful views while chatting with the hosts at various times. For breakfast we had pecan waffles (which were delicious!),fresh eggs (they raise chickens), along with home fries, bacon, sausage, juice, coffee, and tea. The feeling I got from this inn was warm and inviting. I told the hosts that I felt at home. It was wonderful and I wished we had another night to stay here. I would not hesitate to come back at any time of the year. Next time, I'll be here for the blueberries!

Room Tip: If you like the idea of a private entrance, choose one of the rooms upstairs. I liked the Rose Room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

Close to the White Mountains National Park, this charming bed & breakfast place will ensure you return here, every time you are passing by. The hosts, Michael and Margaret are a delightful couple, so very hospitable and pleasant.
It consists of 4 rooms, nothing fancy but has everything to make you comfortable. We were 2 couples and we stayed in the 2 rooms on the ground floor, which is the original old part of the building, the 2 upstairs rooms were added subsequently and much later, as i understood.
Me and my husband were in the so called jacuzzi room. The bed was quite comfortable and the room is well equipped with tea/coffee maker and a small TV. The only issue, as mentioned by someone else too, is the creaking floor boards upstairs - one not only hears people walk around above your head but also every time they flush the toilet you hear what seems like a deluge! This is because, i suspect that the pipe runs through the room.
But what a pleasant surprise awaited us in the morning - we got exactly what we ordered for breakfast and needless to say, it was simply delicious, from the farm fresh eggs made to order, to the bluberry pancakes with maple syrup - yumm!
The breakfast and the hospitality of Michael and Margaret, make up for any small issues that one may face. Its commendable that they personally take care of the place and make and serve you the breakfast too. No wonder my sister and her husband (who took us there) keep coming back to the place. Its peaceful, its charming and its a home away from home.

Room Tip: If possible, avoid the room with the jacuzzi. The rooms upstairs will be a safer bet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011 via mobile

My wife and I wanted to find a nice quiet bed and breakfast for our 10th anniversary. Well, we found it at the Blueberry Farm Bed and Breakfast. Michael and Margaret are a great wealth of information about the area. Thanks for the tip on 603 Burger. It was the best. Our room was clean. The pool was perfect for cooling down. The breakfast was out of this world! There was tea and blueberries every morning with whatever else we ordered. The blueberry muffins were AWESOME! We will be coming back!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

This B&B is just a few minutes' drive from the White Mountains National Park. It's in a nice location, set a little back from the road (the road did not have heavy traffic so noise wasn't a problem). Great views from the deck outside the room. The hosts were lovely, gave us lots of information on places to visit in the White Mountains, and cooked delicious breakfasts, including blueberry pancakes. Lisbon is quite small but there is a larger range of restaurants a short drive away in Littleton. Would definitely go back if visiting the mountains again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2010

The farm is located in a very nice little area of New Hampshire, away from the hideous commercial district and crowds of Conway. Tucked up on a hill overlooking a small lake, views from the rooms are quite nice and it's incredibly peaceful. The town of Lisbon is very small, but there are still some minor convenience stores and the pizza place makes an excellent pizza for a good price.

The rooms themselves are as you might expect in a B&B - decorated to the tastes of your hosts. For us, the decor was a bit much, far too many doilies and dolls and teddy bears in the room, and a lot of paintings/photos from days long gone. We slept on the ground floor and although the room was extremely well equipped, with cable tv, tea and coffee facilities, ensuite and small fridge, we did hear a lot of creaking from upstairs. The people upstairs walked around quite a bit in the night and the floorboards made enough noise to keep us awake for a lot of the night unfortunately.

Nevertheless, the next morning we were very pleasantly suprised. Breakfast is incredible, a huge feast of very well cooked hot and cold foods. An excellent wake up call from some very kind hosts.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blueberry Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blueberry Farm Bed & Breakfast

Address: 445 Route 302, Lisbon, NH 03585
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lisbon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Lisbon
Number of rooms: 4

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blueberry Farm Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.