We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfull and cozy place. Absolutely great hosts.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bishop Farm Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lisbon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bishop Farm Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Bishop Farm Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
33 Bishop Cutoff, Lisbon, NH 03585   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Lisbon B&B and Inns
gianik
1 review
“Wonderfull and cozy place. Absolutely great hosts.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2008

It was an absolutely wonderful place. We enjoyed it immensely. The hosts are just wonderful and make you feel like you are in a family. Yet you have a nice private quite room and great soft bed. Bathtubs are soothing. Will stay again definitely!

  • Stayed July 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    5
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
104
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, MA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2008

We stayed at the Bishop Farm July 11th and 12th in one of the new cottages. Annie and her mother Maggie are extremely warm and welcoming and make you feel at home the minute you pull up! There are plenty of walking trails and places to explore at the farm and Kaia the golden retriever mix will happily show you around :)

The cottages are nicely decorated, cozy and very clean. We stayed in the main house last November and that was excellent as well. The breakfast that is included when you stay in the house is not to be missed, it's incredible :)
We did enjoy the cottage because it was a little more private and had a great little fire pit outside (cottage 5) that we enjoyed at night. Everything you could need or want is at the farm including wireless internet (even in the cottages)!

Annie and Maggie are very accomodating and even assisted us by taking pictures at our secret wedding we had at the B&B over the weekend :)

  • Liked — the friendly inn keepers and cleanliness... the location is unbelievable too
  • Disliked — nothing at all!
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshires
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2008

What an amazing place! The B & B is just adorable...something straight out of a New England picture. The house is amazing...claw foot tubs, light and airy rooms, hardwood floors...just great. The breakfast served is also first class! We had fresh fruit cups with yogurt, spinach and cheese fritatta, new potatoes and home made buscuits!

There are also 6 cute, cozy cottages nestled near the B & B for a more private get away. They are one bedroom, and kinda small...but just right for a couple wanting a cozy little getaway. We traveled with our 3 dogs and they loved it! There was alot of land and trails for them to roam around on and play. Our "girls" were also welcomed by Annie very sweetly! Annie is such a great host, very friendly, accommadating...even made dinner reservations for us the first night!

We will definitely be returning! There is so much to do in the area...such as Mt. Washington, Lake Winnipesaukee ...the list goes on!

Thanks for making our little getaway such a great couple of days!!

  • Liked — Great hosts, perfect setting, cute cottages
  • Disliked — The ticks on our dogs!
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, CT
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2008

My boyfriend and I were welcomed with open arms to Bishop Farm by proprietors Annie and Maggie Salter. We were shown to our lovely room on the third floor, Mt. Liberty, and were so pleased with the pretty clawfoot tub in the room and the sweet view of the cottages. After we settled in for a bit, we were shown around the property by Annie, who gave us a tour of the grounds: the adorable, newly renovated cottages (each one with it's own unique decor and kitchenette), the clover field which is used for weddings (what an amazing place for a country wedding!) the walking trails (perfect for mountain biking, too!) the barn with the chickens and guinea fowl and of course ,Kaia, the resident farm dog. The grounds are meticulously maintained and the flowers are just gorgeous! Annie, who is also a wonderful jewelry maker, also has a studio on the premises.

My boyfriend and I decided to take a drive into Quechee, VT for dinner at the Simon Pierce Studio. ( Gorgeous place, and totally romantic overlooking a waterfall). When we retuned that night, there was a bottle of wine and chocolate covered strawberries awaiting us!! It was the most wonderful, personal touch.... I had told Annie when making the reservation that this was a RARE getaway we had without the kids for two nights and it was so sweet that she remembered and made it that extra special for us!!)

The bed was INCREDIBLE... so cozy and the pillows were heavenly! We both slept so well and we were greeted in the morning by the smell of bacon and crepes coming from the kitchen. How DELICIOUS the breakfast was! Yummy crepes with strawberry preserves, bacon, fresh fruit and yogurt... absolutely the PERFECT way to start the day with the wonderful food and watching the delightful birds at the birdfeeder!

We decided to make the trek up Mt. Washington, Annie checked the weather report and sent us off with homemade oatmeal cookies and rain slickers! My boyfriend said he'd love to move in to Bishop Farm, he's never been so well taken care of! :)

When we returned and asked for dinner suggestions, Annie made reservations for us at the Inn just up the road. They were absolutely lovely, there, and were happy to see us as Annie had told them we were coming. The food was delicious and reasonably priced, the drink menu as fantastic and the porch was so relaxing, with a great view of the river below.

After a nice soak in the clawfoot tub, we settled in to the cozy bed for our last good night's sleep we'll have in awhile! We awoke again, to an awesome breakfast of homemade(!!) bread and spinach and cheese quiche, fresh fruit and yogurt. We took a bit of a walk around and visited with the neighbor, who has a GREAT antique shop in her barn. When we were heading out, we said our goodbyes to our wonderful hostesses. We were given some more cookies for the road and were off to head back home.... well rested, with wonderful memories. We will definitely be back to Bishop Farm someday soon!

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsville, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2008

My husband and I have stayed in many B & B's in New England, but we think Bishop Farm Bed and Breakfast was the best of all. The Lupine Festival at Sugar Hill was our destination, but it would be convenient for anyone looking for a B & B in Northern New Hampshire. On top of everything, their beds are the most comfortable beds we've every slept in, so we're going to buy our own! The only problem I have with the Bishop Farm B & B is that we have moved to Oklahoma, which puts Lisbon, NH, out of reach for a weekend getaway.

  • Liked — Comfortable rooms, beautiful home and outstanding hosts
  • Disliked — It was a little hard to find in the dark.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2008

Run by truly genuine and friendly proprietors, Bishop Farm B&B is a unique getaway for those wishing to escape life’s hustle and bustle and enjoy the gorgeous countryside of New Hampshire. Bishop Farm is a great mix of timeless country charm and worldly class that may best be described as “luxury farm house”. Our comfortable suite had a huge bed and modern amenities, including cable television and wireless internet. Our claw foot tub and rainfall shower were nothing less than decadent. Breakfast included the sights of beautiful original paintings as well as flocks of songbirds at the windows. Our hosts were incredibly warm and down-to-earth -- none of the pretentiousness you can sometimes find at other B&B’s. And the food! Our filling, hot breakfasts were generous and delicious. Other accommodations available include an ADA-compliant room for those with disabilities, as well as newly-remodeled, fully-equipped independent cabins for those wishing additional privacy. There are on-site wooded trails for walking or snowmobiling. Nearby neighbors include a golf course with a gourmet restaurant, and a quaint little antique shop. Or just relax in the rocking chairs on the wide front porch. Within 20 minutes of great hiking and skiing in the White Mountains, Bishop Farm is the perfect alternative to those huge, impersonal hotels. We left with great memories and look forward to getting back soon!

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, CT
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2008

My husband and I picked Bishops Farm from a list of Bed and Breakfasts for which we had a coupon. We chose it because of its location and were pleasantly surprised at how lovely our experience was. Our hostess, Annie, was very welcoming and accommodating and did everything possible to make our stay enjoyable, including inviting us into her kitchen. Our bedroom was lovely and we thoroughly enjoyed the delicious breakfast she made complete with praline french toast served w/local maple syrup. It is a place that we hope to return to often.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bishop Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bishop Farm Bed and Breakfast

Address: 33 Bishop Cutoff, Lisbon, NH 03585
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lisbon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Lisbon
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted "Best of Service in New England" by Boston Magazine!! Bishop Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn and Cottages is located between Littleton, Franconia & Lisbon near the spectacular White Mountains of New Hampshire. Adventure travelers come here to hike, bike, ski, and relax. Family-owned and operated, Bishop Farm is situated on 200 acres with seven guest rooms in the main farmhouse and six newly renovated cottages. This restored 1800's New England farmhouse blends the charm and tradition of yesterday with modern lodging conveniences of today. Bishop Farm, your New England home away from home.Farmhouse and cottage amenities include, FREE wireless internet access, private baths, TV/cable, home cooked breakfast for farmhouse guests and kitchenettes in the cottages. We also have walking trails, indoor and outdoor meeting areas and plenty of parking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bishop Farm Hotel Lisbon
Bishop Farm b&b

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bishop Farm Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.