We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms, continental breakfast, & pool all in a good location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   21 Railroad St, Lincoln, NH 03251   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Boston
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great rooms, continental breakfast, & pool all in a good location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

The rooms were much nicer than I expected. We had two double beds, a little sitting area and a minifridge/microwave. There were two TVs in the room (not sure how you could watch two shows in such close proximity, but it was a nice touch!) There was an indoor pool on the property, and they had a great continental breakfast before checkout.

We were in town for a wedding, but its a great location for skiing as well. It's located on a main road just minutes from the WoodStock Brewery. We had a fabulous time and I was very pleased with the room we got for the rate we paid!

Room Tip: We were in room 110 which is first floor, close to the lobby and just a few steps from where contine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveLLincoln_NH, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff tries it hardest for each and every guest to make your stay with us enjoyable. We hope that you will come and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    103
    33
    6
    5
See reviews for
90
81
5
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my golden retriever and two young daughters (2 and 5 weeks). Excellent customer service, housekeeping, and breakfast. Breakfast staff was excellent. Rooms were very spacious and nice size refrigerator and microwave, granite countertop. Late checkout was requested and permitted. Daughter loved the pool (very clean). I would recommend it and will stay again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveLLincoln_NH, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
thank you for your kind review. We're glad that your children and your pet had a good time. Our staff hopes that you will all come back soon to visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, New Hampshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We just stayed overnight in room 122. It was a spontaneous trip with friends up to see the ice caves so we had no time to board our "puppy". I have to say...we were a little nervous to bring along our 110 lb Bull mastiff on this trip...not knowing how we would be received, what the rooms would be like, etc. We couldn't have been happier! The staff was EXCELLENT, the rooms were extremely clean and we were made to feel right at home! Our "puppy" thoroughly enjoyed her stay and we would highly recommend this hotel to all! In addition: warm cookies when we entered and a very yummy continental breakfast!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveLLincoln_NH, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
thank you for your kind review. You and your "puppy" are always welcomed at our hotel. It really was a pleasure to have you as our guests. Please come and visit us again...maybe we'll even have puppy cookies!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new hampshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Our family of 4 spent 3 nights at the Comfort Inn and Suites 2/25-2/28 for a quick ski vacation. We had a suite with 2 queen size beds. The room was spotless. The beds and pillows were very comfortable and the down comforters were oh so sweet! I asked for a quite room and was given a corner room on the 4th floor. The staff was very friendly.
My kids loved the cookies and hot cocoa that were always available in the lobby. We used the pool once and it's definitely clean. My eyes stung from the chlorine while sitting in the pool area.
The free breakfast was such a nice addition to our stay. It made me so happy to walk downstairs, feed the family FOR FREE and walk back up to get ready for our day.
I will most definitely stay at this hotel again. I highly recommend it to families and people with dogs as it's pet friendly.
Perfect location just off Rt. 93.

Room Tip: Corner suites on 4th floor was quiet and sunny with 3 large windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveLLincoln_NH, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us last week. Our staff takes great pride in making our guests vacations as memorable as possible. We so look forward to your next visit with us...we'll have the cookies ready!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

I have been staying here for several nights in room 423 with my family of four. This hotel is right off route 93 and is very convenient for us. We can walk onto route 112 and quickly reach a ski shop, mcdonalds, convenience mart, and some shops. A very quick drive of less than one minute brings us to all the Lincoln ships and restaurants (including our favorite dinner spot, Gypsy Cafe). It is about four minutes drive to Loon Mountain main parking areas.

Prices are fair, our room is a suite which means a main living room area with gas fireplace, sink, fridge, and bar counter. Also in living room is a sleeper couch, a "day bed" , a kitchen table, a large screen TV (to catch up on the Sochi Olympics; just saw Bode win Bronze!), a closet, and plenty of storage space. We are sleeping four with ease.

The other section is a separate bedroom with locking door with queen bed, another nice TV, a work desk, and closet. Each room has its own independently controlled heat/AC. The one bathroom is large with double sinks, toilet, shower, and jacuzzi.

This is a busy school vacation week and the rooms are nice and quiet at night. The staff is wonderful and room cleaning is good. It might be nice to have some thicker blankets but heat can take care of that!

Free full breakfast, pool, hot tub, and convenient free shuttle to and from the mountain.

Easy parking, lot is plowed and walkways well cleared. Front desk always ready to help.

This is a solid, clean, quiet place to stay for a family ski trip. I recommend it to anyone who wants a convenient location to Loon that will meet or exceed all expectations. I shall return.

Room Tip: 423 is rear facing, clean, large, and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveLLincoln_NH, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
We enjoyed seeing you during your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure when a guest has such positive things to say about our staff and hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed yourself. We really are looking forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitefield, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

We stayed there this past week just overnight. I was very impressed with the king suite which has a separate bedroom and a Jacuzzi tub! The living area which contains a sofa bed was spacious and even had a fireplace! The desk clerk was very helpful and gave us menus for local restaurants. We ordered from the Italian restaurant Alvio's and it was outstanding! There were two air conditioner/heaters, one for each room. I left the bedroom window cracked to enjoy the clean mountain air! The bed linens were so comfortable, I didn't want to get out of the bed! The motel is situated on the famous Kancamagus Highway and at the end of the motel's driveway, is the Hobo Railroad. It is close to other area attractions such as Loon Mountain, Clarks Trading Post, The Flume Gorge, and the historic site of The Old Man of the Mountains, just to name a few. The breakfast buffet in the morning had plenty of warm wholesome foods and a great selection to choose from. There was an indoor pool and hot tub, which I did not use, but it was there for all to enjoy.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveLLincoln_NH, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. The staff here are excited with your comments. We always try to give our guests a great experience. We hope that you will come back and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timonium, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We stayed here this past weekend on a trip to Loon Mountain. Hotel is close to the resort and I saw at check-in they have a shuttle that runs there throughout the day. The room was large and super clean! We didn't get a chance to use any of the facilities but the indoor pool looked nice. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveLLincoln_NH, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. Even though you didn't have the greatest weather during your stay, with that huge ice storm we had, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay with us in the White Mountains.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 21 Railroad St, Lincoln, NH 03251
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn & Suites-Loon is your one stop place to stay when visitng the White Mountains of NH. Our front desk staff will be pleased to act as your concierge and help you with tickets or reservations to many of the area’s most popular attractions including: Santa’s Village, Whales Tale Water Park . Alpine Zipline adventures and off-road safari headquarters and Pemi Valley Moose Tours are a two minute walk from our front door.A great history trip can be made just a few minutes up the road by visiting the home of the poet Robert Frost.Tickets for many of the local attractions are available at our Front Desk. Across the street at the Lincoln and Woodstock Chamber of Commerce Visitor Information Booth you will find plenty of area information. The Comfort Inn is pleased to welcome groups all year long and will customize an itinerary that will take full advantage of all the White Mountains have to offer ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Lincoln
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Lincoln
Lincoln Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Lincoln, NH - White Mountains

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.