We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst service ever!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Mountain Club On Loon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Mountain Club On Loon to your Saves list
Mountain Club On Loon
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   90 Loon Mountain Road, Lincoln, NH 03251   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Summer is Coming!
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Saint Augustine, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Worst service ever!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Nice place, good location but terrible service. We arrived, and our rooms were not ready. We asked for some help in finding someplace to change into ski clothes, and were sent on a wild goose chase that ended with us not willing to carry 8 pieces of luggage up 30 steps. Then, we came back and changed in the lobby bathrooms. The GM came out, asked what was going on, then apologized but did NOTHING to help. We had a bellman watch us push two luggage carts around after we asked for help, and then informed us he was the only bellman there. So after we skied for a couple hours, had to gather our bags and get them to the rooms ourselves. It just got worse from there. Dining room service was slow, front desk was rude, and they didn't seem to care about any of it. Poor management = terrible service. There was a group of us and we voted NOT TO COME BACK!! Could be a great place.... but not without some much improved service.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for visiting The Mountain Club on Loon. It is always our pleasure to you. Although we are very sorry to read your review, we appreciate you taking the time to write. We are very sorry your rooms were not ready when you arrived prior to 10 am but other guests had not checked out. Whenever guests arrive early, our spa locker room is never a problem for them to change into their ski gear and get out skiing as soon as possible, we are sorry that you felt differently. For you and your friends to use our lobby as a changing room was a very unfortunate situation for everyone including all our other guests. We hope you would consider giving us a chance under normal expectations. Sincerely, The Mountain Club Hopsitality Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    80
    41
    31
    13
See reviews for
130
80
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newton, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stayed over the weekend, and it was a perfect location. Ski right out to the lifts, free parking at the mountain, plus lots of stuff to keep the kids entertained. The units could use a little renovation- doors were peeling, toilets didn't flush well, etc… but the rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, and kitchens were well-stocked.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review, October 29, 2014
Thank you for the opportunity to serve you at The Mountain Club on Loon, we are always honored. You were very kind to write such a positive review of your visit. We hope you will consider The Mountain Club on Loon the next time you travel to The White Mountains of New Hampshire. Sincerely, The Mountain Club Hospitality Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

We held our wedding here in Sept. 2013. It was nothing short of amazing! A wonderful experience working with the best staff (Lisa, Emily, Bobby, Kelsea, just to name a few), our guests couldn't stop raving! The entire weekend, they all truly went above and beyond to make sure our guests felt comfortable and well taken care of. The whole process felt seamless in regards to working with the Mountain Club and I would recommend it to any couple looking for a magical destination!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review, October 29, 2014
Thank you for the opportunity to serve you at The Mountain Club on Loon, we are always honored. We are so happy to read of your special day go well and best wishes for many years of happiness for your entire family. You were very kind to write such a positive review of your visit. We hope you will consider The Mountain Club on Loon the next time you travel to The White Mountains of New Hampshire. Sincerely, The Mountain Club Hospitality Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duxbury, ma.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

If youre a skier, this ski in ski out slopseside establishment is my favorite destination just 2 1/2 hours away. Fine dining and a great pub apres ski with a health club spa unsurpassed.
Fabulous and worth the dough!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Thank you for visiting us at The Mountain Club on Loon. The entire team appreciates your positive review. We hope next time you decide to ski in New England that you will think of us here at The Mountain Club on Loon. Be well and be safe, Sincerely yours The Mountain Club Hospitality Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Stayed slopeside, beautiful room, clean & bright. Ski in Ski out, slept like a baby and ski'd all day. In-hotel restaurant and pool/fitness were family-size and perfect. We've stayed here over the past decade and the recent upgrades to the hotel are a tremendous improvement.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for being our guests at The Mountain Club on Loon, we are always honored to serve you. Sorry to report, but since your visit the shuttle buses now bring our guests back and forth from the children's center. Thank you for your positive review. We hope you will think of The Mountain Club next time you decide to ski in The White Mountains of New England. Be well, sincerely yours, The Mountain Club hospitality Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, MA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We stayed at the mountain club on loon for a ski weekend with friends. Definitely clean and cozy-bathrooms are a little small but otherwise fine. We were in a studio which had a kitchen which was nice. The ski out option was so convenient even though we had to drop our kids off on the other side of the property for snow school and daycare. Also there aren't too many frequent shuttles that come to the lodge so you have to walk a little bit to the Octavon lodge to catch a bus or train to get to the governors lodge. The kids loved the indoor pool. Dinner at black diamond was good and the breakfast buffet was reasonable and good.this was our second visit to this property and we would come back again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for being our guests at The Mountain Club on Loon. We are always honored to serve you and thank you for being friends of The Mountain Club and visiting us often. Thank you for your positive review, the entire team is proud to read them. We hope you will think of The Mountain Club next time you decide to ski in The White Mountains of New England. Sincerely yours, The Mountain Club Hospitality Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We love staying at the Mountain Club for the convenience to the slopes and the great Spa. The rooms are clean and comfortable (though a touch dated). The pool is great for the kids and big enough for laps in the morning (nobody there at 7:30 am!!). The outdoor hot tub is great in a Blizzard!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Thank you for your kind review and for returning to The Mountain Club. We are always honored to serve you and greatly appreciate your business. Our fellow manager of The Spa and Wellness center takes great pride in her team and their operations. We all agree that during a blizzard, the hot door hot tub is the place to be. Please keep us in mind next time you decide to ski in the northeast. Sincerely, The Mountain Club Hospitality Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mountain Club On Loon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Club On Loon

Address: 90 Loon Mountain Road, Lincoln, NH 03251
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lincoln
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Lincoln
#4 Family Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mountain Club On Loon 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A vacationer's paradise, the beauty, hospitality and convenience of The Mountain Club on Loon is unrivaled. Nestled at the base of New Hampshire's most popular ski resort, The Mountain Club on Loon offers a delightful array of amenities and activities on-site or within a very short walk. Here you will find a luxurious spa and health club, two delightful dining options, and refreshing pool and hot tub. There's also a covered parking garage available so there's no need to worry about your vehicle during your vacation. While staying at The Mountain Club on Loon, awe-inspiring views will make your everyday world a distant memory. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mountain Club On Loon Hotel Lincoln
Mountain Hotel On Loon
Mountain Hotel Lincoln
Mountain Club Loon
Mountain Club On Loon Lincoln, NH - White Mountains

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mountain Club On Loon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.