We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mountain Club On Loon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Mountain Club On Loon to your Saves list
Mountain Club On Loon
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   90 Loon Mountain Road, Lincoln, NH 03251   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
GreenLeadersBronze level
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

My family and I had never been to the Mountain Club before as we usually booked our stay at a nearby inn, but our usual place was under construction so we decided to shop around. The Mountain Club was amazing! The rooms are modern and impeccably clean, the staff was friendly the restaurant in the hotel exceeded our expectations in every way ( we have 2 children, 1 with dietary restrictions and the other just plain fussy!!). To top it all off, it costs about the same as our usual place but offered so much more. My husband even spoiled me with a spa package at the spa there!! This place is great, we'll be back!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review, July 8, 2012
Thank you so much for visiting us here in the beautiful White Mountain of New Hampshire and at Loon Mountain. Speaking for the entire staff, we are honored to serve you. Thank you for your kind words and please have safe travels. Be well, Jeff McIver and your hospitality team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    73
    37
    30
    13
See reviews for
121
74
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Flew into Manchester, NH and drove up to Lincoln for a 3 day stay to enjoy the White Mountains. The Mountain Club was a great base of operations for my family of four (my wife and I and my college-age son and high school daughter). The two bedroom suite easily accommodated all of our distinct sleeping patterns with room to spare. Had a large living room, full kitchen and dining table for six.
Of course, as with most homes away from home it is the staff that can make the difference. The staff here is friendly, helpful and smile plenty. I would give special thanks to Justin and Mike who helped make our last evening and morning there a memorable experience!
This was an off-season visit so it often felt like we had the whole place to ourselves. That's a good thing though, we enjoyed it!
I am sure ski season is rocking but this staff is highly capable and the facilities are well designed for a great ski trip too.
Highly recommended!

Room Tip: The suite we had (1066 + 1068) could easily sleep 8 if you used the murphy bed and the sleeper sofa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCOL-GM, Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Thank you for visiting us at The Mountain Club on Loon in The White Mountains of New Hampshire. We are honored to serve you and hope you will return someday soon. Your kind words have been shared with all of our hospitaltiy team. Be well, Jeffrey McIver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

I would highly recommend this hotel. The exceptional staff and comfortable rooms, coupled with a fantasic view and location make this the perfect place to stay for a get away or week long vacation. The staff went beyound expectation to make sure our stay was comfortable. Cleanliness is a must for me, and I was delighted to see for them also.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCOL-GM, Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Thank you for visiting us here at The Mountain Club on Loon. Your kind words are greatly appreciated and will be shared with our dedicated hospitality team. Please consider us in your future travel plans. Jeff mcIver, President.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

My business trip was extremely enjoyable thanks to the staff at Mountain Club On Loon. They were always there for whatever we needed. I plan on going back with my family for a few days vacation. The lobby, restaurant, pub and rooms were very clean and beautiful views.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Thank you for visiting us at The Mountai Club on Loon. We are always honored to serve you. Have safe travels and hope to serve you again soon at Loon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

I just wanted to say that my family and I had a wonderful time my family at The Mountain Club on Loon. I would also like to say that we are so happy with the front Desk Staff that checked us in and checked out, for accommodating us. Andrea Bankosky from Viaggio Spa and Health Club, she was so genuine, friendly and provide us with lots of information about N.H places to visit. Max Mcissac from Black Diamond Grille and Lounge for his caring and thoughtfulness. Their customer service were EXCELLENT and they truly made us feel so welcome  My family and I will definitely return to The Mountain Club on Loon.

Sincerely,
Claudia Montes

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Thank you for visiting us at The Mountain Club on Loon, we are always honored to serve. We hope you will visit us again, soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilford
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

I recently stayed at the Mountain Club for a business conference and found the accommodations to be more than satisfactory!! They are still undergoing renovations and construction which did begin early in the morning however it is nice to know the upgrades are in process to make the resort even better. They are under new management and I found them to be more than accommodating. The new Chef is wonderful as I am one ot "those" patrons who has special dietary needs. I am gluten and lactose free and expected, as usual, to have a very limited food choice. As soon as I spoke with the staff, they in turn let the Chef know and I was amazed at the thoughtfulness and care I was provided!! Best of all it was delicious!! All of the staff was VERY helpful and friendly but no one could have been as exceptional as Bobby! Thank you for a wonderful stay! And one more thing to those planning on visiting; don't forget your swimsuit! Great indoor pool (outdoor being maintained to prepare for the upcoming season) and spa for an extra bit of pampering if you have time!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCOL-GM, General Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Thank you for visiting us at The Mountain Club on Loon, we are always honored to serve you! Please call on again isn the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

First we were a late check in (emailed them 2 weeks before hand to let them know this), so we check into a room thats 80 degrees! (It was 75 & humid outside) We called down to the front desk to turn on their "WIFI Climate Control" to make the room more comfortable. They turned it on, a fan is what they turned on, no A/C. When we finally went to sleep, we were surprised with jack hammers at 7am being used on the road, right outside our window! The hotel was empty and they had to put us on the one side road construction is being done. Then we had appointments at the on-side spa,,thats being renovated at the moment also. All the Womens spa ammenities work, but forget the Men's Spa. The men's jacuzzi is broke, the sauna is broke and the steam room has no light in it, so forget trying to see whats going on once the room gets all steamed up, including trying to find the exit. After our appointments, we went to the front desk to see if we could be moved to a more accomadating room. After the lady at the front desk gave us an attitude about wanting our room moved ("Its not our fault theres construction being done out front" were her words), she moved us across the hall. This room still had no A/C, the jacuzzi in the room was broke and there was mouse droppings on the window sill. We collected our things and set out to move to ANOTHER room! The manager (who the first visit couldnt be found) now brings us to a room that has the a/c on (set to 68 degrees), a jacuzzi that works great, and a view to die for. This is our 3rd MOVE! We asked for our money back and found another hotel. If they would have given us this room to begin with, we would have had no problem. It was the manager that told us "Maybe you should just go find another hotel that will make you happy..theres a Comfort Inn down the road!" Talk about a down grade to what we had planned for our anniversary. We went across the street and found a great hotel and a great end to our terrible beginning trip!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCOL-GM, Guest Relations Manager at Mountain Club On Loon, responded to this review, May 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our property.
All of our management team became aware of your experience that same day and
have discussed the errors that led to your disappointment.

On behalf of the hotel and our team members I would like to sincerely apologize.
We are undergoing renovations in our spa area and the Town of Lincoln did begin road improvements that morning. We should have been more responsive and taken appropriate measures at the Spa and adjusted the location of the room. We are coaching on all aspects of your experience.

We have fully refunded the cost of your night’s stay with us and our General Manager has sent an email requesting you contact him directly if you would like to give us the chance to make it right.

Again, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and hope that you will choose to visit us again. We promise to exceed your expectations.

Mike Simons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mountain Club On Loon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Club On Loon

Address: 90 Loon Mountain Road, Lincoln, NH 03251
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lincoln
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Lincoln
#5 Family Hotel in Lincoln
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mountain Club On Loon 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A vacationer's paradise, the beauty, hospitality and convenience of The Mountain Club on Loon is unrivaled. Nestled at the base of New Hampshire's most popular ski resort, The Mountain Club on Loon offers a delightful array of amenities and activities on-site or within a very short walk. Here you will find a luxurious spa and health club, two delightful dining options, and refreshing pool and hot tub. There's also a covered parking garage available so there's no need to worry about your vehicle during your vacation. While staying at The Mountain Club on Loon, awe-inspiring views will make your everyday world a distant memory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Mountain Club On Loon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Club On Loon Hotel Lincoln
Mountain Hotel On Loon
Mountain Hotel Lincoln
Mountain Club Loon
Mountain Club On Loon Lincoln, NH - White Mountains

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mountain Club On Loon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.