We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Picture Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Indian Head Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Indian Head Resort to your Saves list
Indian Head Resort
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   664 US Rt 3, Lincoln, NH 03251   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Picture Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Had a blast relaxing in the hot tub after a long day of hiking in the area. The food was really good too I had the lemon thyme chicken and my husband had the cod, delicious! Will return as soon as possible!

Room Tip: Get the lakeview premium room, best view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    121
    67
    44
    43
See reviews for
227
99
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Braintree, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After staying at many of the Inns, B&B'S, and Motels in the Lincoln/Franconia area of New Hampshire our preferred place to stay is the Indian Head Resort. There is nothing better than after a day of skiing, then to use the facilities outside hot tub and swimming pool. If you don't feel like braving the initial cold walk; no problem, use the indoor pool and hot tub. The rooms do vary in size and I would suggest if you visit that you choose the Lakeside Premium. These rooms are spacious and include a balcony off of the back of the room with beautiful views of a man made lake and mountains. They are also located on the top floor which helps to keep the noise level down. Each room comes with a very large flat screen television. Whether hiking, skiing, snowmobiling, or taking in the many tourist attractions the motel is conveniently located. Staff are very friendly and responsive to any issues you might have. Food quality is good. We will be back next ski season.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Methuen, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I work for a large Marriott hotel in Boston and this property exceeded my expectations. The rooms were spacious, VERY clean and had spectacular views of the mountains with a balcony. Waking up at this hotel was beautiful. TWO pools and jacuzzis (indoor, outdoor; awesome after a day of snowboarding). The game room was well equipped with a pool table, air hockey, ping pong, and an original Pac Man game. The gift shop was quirky in the best way possible and had great New Hampshire made chocolate :p The staff was very friendly, and attentive to not only my needs, but other guests needs as well. Food was better than average. I'm not much of a drinker, but I had a great glass of wine and my boyfriends drink was delicious.

I am giving this property four stars because the decor is incredibly outdated. If this place had a facelift inside, and out it would attract younger crowds and would be in major competition with the rest of the hotels in the surrounding area as where it sits is a PERFECT location. Although the room was great, I noticed that the towels were small, and the bed sheets were a bit on the thin side. Those small additions would make these beautiful rooms even better.

I'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We took my son to the Indian Head Resort for their first Legos contest and had an amazing time. The staff was accommodating and friendly. Beautiful location. We are going back in July for my daughter's birthday.

Room Tip: All rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penacook, New Hampshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My Wife and I got married here in May 2014 (I'm just getting around to writing the review now.) We had absolutely no problem with this little resort. Every employee we came across was very nice and our rooms were always clean. I see alot of people complaining about other guests ruining their experience, but that's no fault of the resorts, as long as they handle the situation. Big bonus... The views are spectacular! My wife and I liked it so much we're going here again for our anniversary.

Room Tip: If you have a small family it is much better and roomier to rent one of the houses on the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millbury, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

I took the hotwire gamble and ended up here... I've always shyed away from motels (maybe due to their depliction in scary movies), so I was nervous staying here. It really was fine though. Everything was clean and the beds were comfortable (top 2 requirements for a hotel). I loved that one wall was a sliding glass door with windows overlooking the mountains and water, and at night one curtain could be closed to totally black out your room. There was also a fridge, microwave and table in the room, so we just heated up some food we had. While there, we enjoyed the indoor and outdoor pools (kids thought it was so neat to swim outside in winter). The staff were also very nice. If the price was right I would stay here again. BTW the tower is closed in winter, would love to go up there though.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

Won't go there again. I would of preferred to drive elsewhere for a better place to sleep.
Very disappointed. Only positive was the hostess at the front desk. She was very very nice and accommodating. She is too good to work here.

Got very little sleep with an added option of someone vomiting on my truck. Wonderful!

Room Tip: Good luck finding one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Indian Head Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indian Head Resort

Address: 664 US Rt 3, Lincoln, NH 03251
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Indian Head Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of New Hampshire's White Mountains at the entrance to Franconia Notch State Park and Scenic Byway. 100 Open Year Round Resort Units and 50 Seasonal Cottages. Profile Dining room voted "Best Restaurant" in 2010 & 2011 Best of Chefs competition. All lodging features scenic views and 50" HDTV with over 60 HD channels. Heated Outdoor Pool and Hot Spa open all winter. Paddle boating and Stocked Trout Fishing in our private Shadow Lake. One of the area's largest Gift Shops features Old Man of the Mountain items, NH souvenirs, Native American craft work, toys, jewelry and more. Close to area attractions, tax free outlet shopping and thousands of miles of outdoor adventures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Indian Head Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indian Head Hotel Lincoln
Indian Head Motel
Indian Head Resort Lincoln, NH - White Mountains

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indian Head Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.