We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yia yias house is great escape!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Indian Head Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Indian Head Resort to your Saves list
Indian Head Resort
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   664 US Rt 3, Lincoln, NH 03251   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Yia yias house is great escape!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Yia yias house is a great cabin to escape to! It is rustic, spacious yet cozy.two bathrooms, four bedrooms, dining area that seats six easily, living room with a great tv, sofa that opens as another bed, fireplace, full kitchen....with working stove, oven, toaster, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, tea kettle, plates, coffee mugs, glasses and cooking/eating utensils! (I do recommend bringing some paper towels and napkins) Two bedrooms have a king size bed, another bedroom has a full bed and twin bunk beds, and the last bedroom has a full bed and has its own bathroom. We went tere with our grown children and ad. Great time! Having a "house" for the weekend was great...we brought some of our own prepared meals and just heated them up....which saved a lot of money going out for every meal. We were pleasantly surprised by the yia yias house and will return in the future...with a lot more people....I think you could be very comfortable housing 8 adults in this house! For a family with young children you could easily have 12 people in this house.

Room Tip: The houses/cottages are great...lots of privacy...highly recommend the yia yias house!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    118
    67
    44
    41
See reviews for
222
95
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NH
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We spent three nights at the Indian head resort in a deluxe Lakeview room. The room was clean and large enough for a family of four. The beds were reasonably comfortable and although there were many pillows they were not of good quality. The outdoor pool and Jacuzzi were fun for the kids and they were able to swim outside despite the cold temperatures and snow flurries. It is very convenient to several ski areas and transportation is provided if you make advance arrangements. We extended our stay by one night at check-in and unfortunately it was not reflected in the system so after our second night our keys were deactivated and we had to go to the office to reactivate them prior to being able to access our room. This was unfortunate because the temperatures were below zero and we had to wait several minutes in a long line at the front desk. Request a top floor room as far from the office as possible as the ceilings are very thin and you can hear people walking above you and people running along the walkways outside the your door. The exterior and public resort areas are very out dated and could use some updating however it would appear the rooms have been updated more recently. This is a nice resort for A ski weekend getaway or if you enjoy snowmobiling. We will likely visit again but I would not recommend it for more than three nights.

Stayed February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We happened across this resort after a terrible check-in experience at Econolodge right down the road where we initially had reservations. I am so glad Econolodge was rude and unwilling to work with us because if they hadn't we never would have found Indian Head Resort! We stayed in Bungalow #21 across the road. It was definitely rustic but it worked wonderfully for our needs, we don't mind a few less "luxuries", although the 50" flat screen and propane fireplace exceeded our expectations of rustic! The double bed in each room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was large and functional. Our toilet did not flush upon check-in but it was promptly repaired without question while we went across the road to swim. My only complaint about the room was that it was COLD. Maybe I was doing it wrong, but the monitor heater in the living room only stayed on for maybe 5 minutes, then turned off even though we set the temp to 78 thinking it would either run continuously, or turn off then back on until the room was at temperature. We went to bed and woke up in the middle of the night shivering and the thermostat read 52 degrees. I turned the heater back on, knowing it would turn off in 5 mins, and cranked the fireplace on for the remainder of the night and woke up to a warmer, but not toasty like I was hoping for, 70 degrees. Next time we'll bring our electric blankets and just leave the fireplace on overnight I guess. That is really my only complaint for our whole stay. The kids activities were great, the pools and hot tubs were awesome (the outdoor hot tubs button must have been frozen, it didn't work all the time), the restaurant was prompt, reasonably priced, and the food was great. Kristy was our waitress for dinner and breakfast and she was so friendly and helpful. Check out was at noon which was great. We will definitely return in any season and have already told friends and family to check this place out.

Room Tip: The bungalows across the road from the main lodge are quiet, private, rustic but well appointed, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

i was very pleased with my stay. ive gone there many times and is always a grate overall experience.
I would recommend it to all my friends and family.
is family friendly. is romantic, and there is always something to do.

Room Tip: bungalows are very roomy and private...but I think the beds in the hotel part are more comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had dinner at the Indian head resort after we had terrible service at Woodwards. We had Lauren as a waitress and she was very pleasant to us and always had a smile on her face! We go out to eat often, and we have never experienced this kind of service before! We will defiantly becoming back to this resort everytime we come to Lincoln NH!

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Vermont
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

My family and I stayed here during New Years Eve and had a blast! So much to do for all ages. The NYE party in the lounge was a blast for my husband and I, and it was so great to have a program for kids as well. We all met up for the midnight brunch which was awesome!! Our room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The food delicious and the staff accommodating. Cid at the front desk is such a sweetheart and we loved our server Lauren! Though at first we thought the stay was incredibly pricey, it was absolutely worth it. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in a room across the road from the resort (Notch View Building) and the room was very nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

Indian Head Resort was the perfect place to stay for a last minute getaway! The location is perfect. The rooms were so comfy and cozy. My friend and I had both dinner and breakfast at the restaurant and the food was amazing! The staff was so friendly and so helpful. I loved the hot tub and the sauna and both indoor and outdoor pools! I really can't say enough about Indian Head Resort and definitely recommend it to anyone who is interested in a place to stay near the White Mountains!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Indian Head Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indian Head Resort

Address: 664 US Rt 3, Lincoln, NH 03251
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Indian Head Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of New Hampshire's White Mountains at the entrance to Franconia Notch State Park and Scenic Byway. 100 Open Year Round Resort Units and 50 Seasonal Cottages. Profile Dining room voted "Best Restaurant" in 2010 & 2011 Best of Chefs competition. All lodging features scenic views and 50" HDTV with over 60 HD channels. Heated Outdoor Pool and Hot Spa open all winter. Paddle boating and Stocked Trout Fishing in our private Shadow Lake. One of the area's largest Gift Shops features Old Man of the Mountain items, NH souvenirs, Native American craft work, toys, jewelry and more. Close to area attractions, tax free outlet shopping and thousands of miles of outdoor adventures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Indian Head Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indian Head Hotel Lincoln
Indian Head Motel
Indian Head Resort Lincoln, NH - White Mountains

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indian Head Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.