We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highway robbery, indian giver or what just bit me????” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Indian Head Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Indian Head Resort to your Saves list
Indian Head Resort
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   664 US Rt 3, Lincoln, NH 03251   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
NH
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Highway robbery, indian giver or what just bit me????”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Have been here before with no problems. Booked 2 nights thru a booking website with my AE card. Got confirmation number okay. On arrival, front desk states "we dont take AE so you should not have been accepted". Used another credit card to get room and upgrade from across the street room to room in main building. Game room old, worn and dark-same with indoor pool area. Not for laying back with a book. Room big enough but with mismatched stained chairs. Sink featured Cloudy tap water. Beds were comfortable but had to kill a fly in the room (3 degrees outside)and during the night had to scratch my lower leg when something bit me. Ordered pizza delivery from room service who then asked if i wanted it delivered???. They called back 5 minutes after the order asking how I was going to pay for it??? Pizza arrived-in a box and napkins. No plates. Both me and my kid felt sick and did not want to stay another night so we checked out after first night. They said "you've got to pay for both nights since you used a booking service" they said. ATM machine would not work properly also. Could not get out of there fast enough for what it cost me! Woodwards resort is far better than this place is now! Avoid this place!

Room Tip: Cannot recommend any rooms here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    117
    64
    44
    41
See reviews for
217
94
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, Rhode Island
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We were in Room 600. We paid about $400 for two nights. It was not worth it. The floor in the room squeaked A LOT and it was super annoying. There were long black hairs on the floor in the bathroom, on the toilet and on the sink. It was clear and obvious and should have been caught. The clocks were blinking as if they had been unplugged or the power had gone out, but they didn't take the time to fix this? It's a simple courtesy but would have been nice for them to have fixed. The shower didn't drain correctly. (PS: bring soap and shampoo because what they supply didn't work very well) The beds are rock hard. Where we were staying, there was a lake that you had to walk through to get to the rooms. I know snow makes things difficult and there was a lot of it, but there must be something you can do to not have people walking through a lake. We could hear every person walking by the room, because the pathways are hollow and loud. For $67 a night, we could have visited a cabin we enjoy and had a wood burning fireplace. We thought for this much money, we'd get a really nice room.

The positive: there were a lot of pillows, a mini fridge and microwave. The TV is also very big and has a good picture.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennebunkport, Maine
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

We stayed at the Indian Head Resort during the busy President's Week, so we knew things would be hectic at any place with school vacation week. Overall, this place is OK but didn't seem worth the money. The upsides were: outdoor heated pool and sauna which was a treat--but there was never any hotel supervision so drunk guests were left running amok in the area spoiling it for families trying to enjoy themselves. The indoor pool was heated but for two days no one knew how to turn on the jet tubs in the bath because no signage. The outside pool is dirty. Inside the rooms, our biggest issue was no hot water each morning of our stay. Definitely not a great way to start the day. We were on the 2nd floor and our room opened up to a cement wall full of cracks and our balcony view was the parking lot where we were awoken each morning by the snowmobilers loading their trailers. Our kids wanted to try playing bingo and ice cream social, but the poor tween working the event for the hotel was overwhelmed by unsupervised and unruly gang of 7-10 year olds. In fact, the only time we saw an adult supervisor was when one came in to help herself to an ice cream sundae. The housekeeping staff seemed overwhelmed--friendly but could only manage to clean our room after we had returned from skiing at 6pm. Overall, the physical property is tired. Yes, this place is cheaper than other resorts closer to the mountains but you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Avoid the second floor rooms--subterranean and the only view is the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saugus, Massachusetts
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Stayed here for one night last weekend with my wife and 8 year old son. This is a great family style resort right in the heart of the white mountains. Very affordable prices compared to other lodging in the area. Especially loved the outdoor pool and hot tub. There's just something about swimming in a nice heated pool outside when the air temp. is 10 degrees. Super nice staff at the check in desk, clean rooms with big flat screen t.v.'s. Great deal on discount ski lift tickets at the front desk. Have stayed here before in the past and we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Just back from 2 night stay at Indian head. Skiing at cannon and dinner at resort, gotta say one of the best filet mignon ever. My bride went salmon and said it was perfect. We'll be back 1st weekend in March.. Leaving kids w/gramma. Ha! Thanks front desk people for getting our skis picked up and tuned.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

My husband and two children recently stayed at the Indian Head Resort for Super Bowl Weekend and it was the best choice! We loved our stay at the Indian Head there are so many fun activities for the whole family. My children loved sledding down the hill, ice skating, and swimming. There were so many winter activities to do we didn't have enough hours in the day. We couldn't have been happier anywhere else. We definitely made some great memories for them that weekend skiing and enjoying the outside whether. We were very lucky it snowed while we were there (since thats why we travel up there), nothing beats seeing my children bundled up enjoying the fresh fallen snow. My husband and I wanted to especially thank Cid for accommodating our needs, from the moment we walked the front entrance, to the time we drove away she was making sure our stay was he best it could be. She told us all the fun things we could do with our kids and everything was just perfect and truly magical.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

The staff is friendly; rooms were clean- the manager at the front desk Cid is very professional and an asset to the resort- we had dinner in the dining room the staff was great it was my daughters birthday they made her dinner special. We will definitely be back

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Indian Head Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indian Head Resort

Address: 664 US Rt 3, Lincoln, NH 03251
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Indian Head Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of New Hampshire's White Mountains at the entrance to Franconia Notch State Park and Scenic Byway. 100 Open Year Round Resort Units and 50 Seasonal Cottages. Profile Dining room voted "Best Restaurant" in 2010 & 2011 Best of Chefs competition. All lodging features scenic views and 50" HDTV with over 60 HD channels. Heated Outdoor Pool and Hot Spa open all winter. Paddle boating and Stocked Trout Fishing in our private Shadow Lake. One of the area's largest Gift Shops features Old Man of the Mountain items, NH souvenirs, Native American craft work, toys, jewelry and more. Close to area attractions, tax free outlet shopping and thousands of miles of outdoor adventures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Otel, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Indian Head Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indian Head Hotel Lincoln
Indian Head Motel
Indian Head Resort Lincoln, NH - White Mountains

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indian Head Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.