We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location in area of multiple outdoor attractions” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Indian Head Resort

Save Saved
You added Indian Head Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Indian Head Resort
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   664 US Rt 3, Lincoln, NH 03251   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 20 hotels in Lincoln
Enfield, Connecticut
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Beautiful location in area of multiple outdoor attractions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Indian Head Resort is in a relatively quiet location on the edge of Lincoln, NH with beautiful views of the Indian Head rock formation and several other mountains. Behind the hotel there is a long pond for a leisurely paddle in summer or skating in the winter. There is a heated outdoor pool and hot tub that is open in the winter as well.

It is a family run resort with options of lodging in cottages as well as the main building. A very tall fire tower is a prominent feature of the main building which provides terrific views of the surrounding scenery during the summer.

There are multiple family attractions within 5 minutes of the resort including a water slide park in the summer and downhill skiing at Loon Mtn. in the winter. There are also numerous restaurants and shops in Lincoln and Woodstock.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    139
    105
    61
    43
    42
See reviews for
202
85
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Reading, Massachusetts, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I have stayed there many times and have loved it.There is tons to do your three minutes from Lincoln's center. They're a great hotel and I would definitely come again!While you are there check out Jefferson NH where there is Santa's village and Six gun city.While in Jefferson for breakfast go to the wagon wheel best breakfast I ever had!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We rented out the largest house & 1 motel room to accomodate 16 members of our family for a little holiday getaway . The property is lively & friendly with a good size restaurant & lounge area. The entire property can use a little face lift for sure but it didnt take away from the overall experience of accomodating most of our entire family & creating some wonderful memories. Some of the younger ones went nearby to cut down thier own Christmas trees & it is close by skiing & all sorts of outdoor things to do with your family. There was entertainment in the lounge & the restaurant was just OK but convenience & friendly staff made up for what it was lacking. We only had breakfast there as we cooked a big meal in the house for everyone for dinners. That is a cost saving advantage also. Santa was there to delight the little ones & the lounge entertainer kept the older folks smiling. All in all a good place to "Get Away" to. On a side note my husband lost his watch somewhere in the main property & the desk was most helpful looking for it as it turned out right when he figured he was going home without it one of the guests found it on some steps near the pool & turned it in.

Room Tip: If you take a room know it's just a motel room accross from the main property & ask for a re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed at an "English Village" cottage (sitting area, bedroom, bathroom & porch) for 2. It was cute cozy, clean and I loved it! These cottages look as if they are right out of a kid's fairytale. Very comfy with a big cable/satellite tv (surprisingly!) too.

This resort is situated in a nice location with plenty of recreation activities available for adults and kids. There was live music & some performances in the evening. Got some gifts from the gift-shop.

Highly recommend it for anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goffstown, New Hampshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I just stayed here this weekend to go snow tubing in Lincoln with my two children. Indian Head Resort was running a special for $140/night and the reviews aren't bad, so we decided to give it a try. The outdoor heated pool and hot tub is what sucked us in. While the pool was fantastic, we were never able to get into the hot tub as it was always full of loud, obnoxious party animals who left their beer cans all over the place. Management did nothing to stop them! The indoor pool was dirty and the pool furniture was old, disheveled and sparse. This pretty much describes our room as well. We paid for a Lakeview Premier room. If that was premier, I'd hate to see their standard rooms! The carpet was disgustingly dirty and the ceiling tiles were sagging down into the room. There was mold stains in the corners and the entire room had a musty, funky smell that forced me to buy air freshener in the gift shop for $6. The bath tub was not caulked, it sat at a complete angle and it "squished" when you stepped into it. The bathroom pipes were all exposed and rusty. The wallpaper was peeling and there were bullet holes in some places inside our room! To make things even worse, it's a motel and neither our front door at parking lot level, nor our slider onto our balcony locked properly, so I moved furniture in front of them and slept with one eye open all night! I'm not sure where it came from, but there was also a dirty fleece blanket and footprints in the snow outside on our balcony when we first checked into our "clean" room.
We decided to do the dining plan they offer, and I will say the food was decent, but it took them until 8:30 pm to seat us for dinner because they said they didn't have enough servers. We weren't finished dinner until 10 pm and then they messed up our bill!
The lady at the front desk was also nasty at check out.
Overall, there was NO "special" here! I won't ever be back! I have learned my lesson. It is definitely worth the extra money to stay at The Mountain Club at Loon!

Room Tip: If you insist on staying in this dump, at least ask for an upstairs room. It sounds like those in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Conway, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

my wife and i went to indian head on a lark to see an elvis impersonator. we did not expect what we got. not only was the elvis show wonderful, "elvis" was a great guy. he went in and out of elvis smoothly and played to the audience with finess and class. the food was surprisingly good. dinner was off the menu, andbreakfast was off the menu or a very good buffet. we've nevr been fans of elvis shows, but we will go to this one again

Room Tip: we stayed in a lake view room. just a motel room, with a wonderful view of the lake and mountains, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

We have been coming here for the past 16 years, the rooms are always clean and up to date with the new styles. The grounds are kept clean and well manicured, their pools are always crystal clear with nice and warm water! They offer great food at a great price with great nightly entertainment. I highly recommend this place for a weekend get away or just a family vacation!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Indian Head Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indian Head Resort

Address: 664 US Rt 3, Lincoln, NH 03251
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Indian Head Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of New Hampshire's White Mountains at the entrance to Franconia Notch State Park and Scenic Byway. 100 Open Year Round Resort Units and 50 Seasonal Cottages. Profile Dining room voted "Best Restaurant" in 2010 & 2011 Best of Chefs competition. All lodging features scenic views and 50" HDTV with over 60 HD channels. Heated Outdoor Pool and Hot Spa open all winter. Paddle boating and Stocked Trout Fishing in our private Shadow Lake. One of the area's largest Gift Shops features Old Man of the Mountain items, NH souvenirs, Native American craft work, toys, jewelry and more. Close to area attractions, tax free outlet shopping and thousands of miles of outdoor adventures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Indian Head Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indian Head Hotel Lincoln
Indian Head Motel
Indian Head Resort Lincoln, NH - White Mountains

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indian Head Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.