We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“allaround good time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Indian Head Resort

Save Saved
You added Indian Head Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Indian Head Resort
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   664 US Rt 3, Lincoln, NH 03251   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 20 hotels in Lincoln
North Conway, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“allaround good time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

my wife and i went to indian head on a lark to see an elvis impersonator. we did not expect what we got. not only was the elvis show wonderful, "elvis" was a great guy. he went in and out of elvis smoothly and played to the audience with finess and class. the food was surprisingly good. dinner was off the menu, andbreakfast was off the menu or a very good buffet. we've nevr been fans of elvis shows, but we will go to this one again

Room Tip: we stayed in a lake view room. just a motel room, with a wonderful view of the lake and mountains, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    135
    100
    57
    40
    41
See reviews for
189
83
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

We have been coming here for the past 16 years, the rooms are always clean and up to date with the new styles. The grounds are kept clean and well manicured, their pools are always crystal clear with nice and warm water! They offer great food at a great price with great nightly entertainment. I highly recommend this place for a weekend get away or just a family vacation!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We picked the cottages and found that the rooms inclduing the bathroom were small including the bed. For a family with a small kid, it got bit uncomfortable. The Propane gas fireplace was great but left the rooms smelling of gas.

Except for that, a great place with lots to do within the resort.

Room Tip: If travelling with family and small kids, opt for normal rooms and not cottages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

We live in Lincoln and have never been to Indian Head before. It was my husband's birthday and we decided to go with my stepson for a birthday treat. We were sat in a booth which was nice but our server, I forget his name was a bit overwhelming, having initially sounded as though he was interested in us, he asked the same questions at the surrounding tables! The complimenatry bread was good and the starter of spicy egg rolls were good, although a bit too spicy for the stepson. I asked for a Pinot grigio - and decided on the house wine, not a good choice, it tasted as though they had watered down a cheap wine!! We each ordered different main meals and no one was impressed. My husband had the "special" grilled prime rib which was tough and served with instant mashed potatoes, my stepson had prime rib, although he enjoyed it it was also served with instant mash! I had the chicken Lafayette from the special menu and there was definately nothing special about it, it was cold and the chicken didn't taste like any chicken I've ever tasted before. I have travelled the world and can honestly say this is one of the worst meals I have ever had and at a $107 for the three of us it definately wasn't a happy birthday!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This place was recommended by a friend. My friend and I stayed at one of the rooms across the street. The room was good size,and the beds were comfortable. The room was equipped with a coffee maker, but not enough coffee to make a pot. After asking front desk for extra coffee we were given more. The curtains had a couple of inches of dust on them.Other than that the room appeared clean.First night there we didn't have any hot water. After reporting it to front desk the problem was corrected. The second night there we got locked out. We were across the street from desk so this was quite an inconveinence to cross the street at a late hour in the bitter cold. After reporting it to the front desk the problem was corrected but not before blaming us saying it was from close proximity to cell phone. No it was not from our phone , We didn't have any phone service even though it was advertised to have free Wii Fii. No apologies were offered. The staff certainly could use some training on customer service. We decided to have breakfast at the restaraunt . The service was very poor even though we were among only 3 other customers. The food arrived cold and over priced.
This is not someplace I will visit again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Tisbury, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Great Location. Friendly staff. My Husband and I went for the last few days of our Honeymoon. He had stayed there as a child with his family. The rooms are large, and have microwave and fridge. Lots to do in season (Spring to early Autumn). Rooms are Clean, a little old and stale smelling. Walls are Thin- could hear every foot step- and snore~

Room Tip: Lake view rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I ordered the steak, as I thought this would be good in the US but very disappointing. It was congealing on the plate, arrived with a baked potato and a spoonful of sweet corn no presentation at all very unappetizing. The whole reception area smelt like a school canteen of stale cooked food. The next two nights of our stay we drove into Lincoln to eat.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Indian Head Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indian Head Resort

Address: 664 US Rt 3, Lincoln, NH 03251
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Indian Head Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of New Hampshire's White Mountains at the entrance to Franconia Notch State Park and Scenic Byway. 100 Open Year Round Resort Units and 50 Seasonal Cottages. Profile Dining room voted "Best Restaurant" in 2010 & 2011 Best of Chefs competition. All lodging features scenic views and 50" HDTV with over 60 HD channels. Heated Outdoor Pool and Hot Spa open all winter. Paddle boating and Stocked Trout Fishing in our private Shadow Lake. One of the area's largest Gift Shops features Old Man of the Mountain items, NH souvenirs, Native American craft work, toys, jewelry and more. Close to area attractions, tax free outlet shopping and thousands of miles of outdoor adventures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Otel, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsClick, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Indian Head Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indian Head Hotel Lincoln
Indian Head Motel
Indian Head Resort Lincoln, NH - White Mountains

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indian Head Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.