We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place for a weekend get away!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Indian Head Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Indian Head Resort to your Saves list
Indian Head Resort
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   664 US Rt 3, Lincoln, NH 03251   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
1 review
“Perfect place for a weekend get away!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

We have been coming here for the past 16 years, the rooms are always clean and up to date with the new styles. The grounds are kept clean and well manicured, their pools are always crystal clear with nice and warm water! They offer great food at a great price with great nightly entertainment. I highly recommend this place for a weekend get away or just a family vacation!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    116
    64
    44
    41
See reviews for
215
94
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We picked the cottages and found that the rooms inclduing the bathroom were small including the bed. For a family with a small kid, it got bit uncomfortable. The Propane gas fireplace was great but left the rooms smelling of gas.

Except for that, a great place with lots to do within the resort.

Room Tip: If travelling with family and small kids, opt for normal rooms and not cottages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This place was recommended by a friend. My friend and I stayed at one of the rooms across the street. The room was good size,and the beds were comfortable. The room was equipped with a coffee maker, but not enough coffee to make a pot. After asking front desk for extra coffee we were given more. The curtains had a couple of inches of dust on them.Other than that the room appeared clean.First night there we didn't have any hot water. After reporting it to front desk the problem was corrected. The second night there we got locked out. We were across the street from desk so this was quite an inconveinence to cross the street at a late hour in the bitter cold. After reporting it to the front desk the problem was corrected but not before blaming us saying it was from close proximity to cell phone. No it was not from our phone , We didn't have any phone service even though it was advertised to have free Wii Fii. No apologies were offered. The staff certainly could use some training on customer service. We decided to have breakfast at the restaraunt . The service was very poor even though we were among only 3 other customers. The food arrived cold and over priced.
This is not someplace I will visit again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Tisbury, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Great Location. Friendly staff. My Husband and I went for the last few days of our Honeymoon. He had stayed there as a child with his family. The rooms are large, and have microwave and fridge. Lots to do in season (Spring to early Autumn). Rooms are Clean, a little old and stale smelling. Walls are Thin- could hear every foot step- and snore~

Room Tip: Lake view rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I ordered the steak, as I thought this would be good in the US but very disappointing. It was congealing on the plate, arrived with a baked potato and a spoonful of sweet corn no presentation at all very unappetizing. The whole reception area smelt like a school canteen of stale cooked food. The next two nights of our stay we drove into Lincoln to eat.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We rented a home nearby for a few weeknights and decided to extend our trip one more night. We chose the Indian Head because of the reviews here. Ufortunately, we were very disappointed. We had called the day before to make sure they had a king bed with a lake view before we booked. We were assured they did. After a wait to check-in we got our keys and we were placed in an oudated room at the end of the motel with no lake view. Now, you could see the lake if you went out onto the patio and hung over the side but we couldn't even open the slider because apparently we were over the laundry room. Even with the door closed the smell of detergent and fabric softner filled the air. The tv was nice but the 'free' showtime they boast about was in and out. The beds were extremely uncomfortable and everything was just so outdated. The kind of place you want to keep your socks on, ya know? We decided to order room service from the restaurant to give this so-called star of a dining experience a whirl. Sadly, another disappointment.... two calls back to the room after my initial order to ask a question about the food plan we didn't purchase and to let me know they were out of something (that came anyway) ....the food came and was less than desirable. Burger ordered medium, well overcooked and almost hard with a small handful of soggy fries ....and the $18.99 creamy salmon was dry because it was cooked too long as well... oh but it came with a side of tired looking corn. After reading some of the other reviews about service here i'm glad we didn't go into the restaurant! Did I mention the noise? Not only did we have to contend with the machines running below us, but the walls/ceilings/floors are so thin you can hear every squeak. I dont know how many people were above us or wth you can be doing walking around a small room like that until 2:30am and then up again by 6am running circles but that only added to our woes.

Room Tip: go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Depew, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Trip was to view fall foliage. Most of their customers were pre booked groups (mostly seniors) but despite this fact they seemed not to be adequately staffed in the dining areas with very slow service.
We were there for five days, four nights. The seafood menu items seemed to be the best choices. While there were beef items on the menu including prime rib, we found it not to be of expected quality and tenderness and therefore no one reordered. The breakfast buffet was excellent.
To utilize the indoor pool you must go through the outdoors which is not conducive on cool days.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Indian Head Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indian Head Resort

Address: 664 US Rt 3, Lincoln, NH 03251
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Indian Head Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of New Hampshire's White Mountains at the entrance to Franconia Notch State Park and Scenic Byway. 100 Open Year Round Resort Units and 50 Seasonal Cottages. Profile Dining room voted "Best Restaurant" in 2010 & 2011 Best of Chefs competition. All lodging features scenic views and 50" HDTV with over 60 HD channels. Heated Outdoor Pool and Hot Spa open all winter. Paddle boating and Stocked Trout Fishing in our private Shadow Lake. One of the area's largest Gift Shops features Old Man of the Mountain items, NH souvenirs, Native American craft work, toys, jewelry and more. Close to area attractions, tax free outlet shopping and thousands of miles of outdoor adventures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Otel and Tingo so you can book your Indian Head Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indian Head Hotel Lincoln
Indian Head Motel
Indian Head Resort Lincoln, NH - White Mountains

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indian Head Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.