We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyed our stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Village Of Loon Mountain

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Village Of Loon Mountain to your Saves list
Village Of Loon Mountain
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route 112 / Kancamagus Scenic Byway, Lincoln, NH 03251   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
concord nh
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“enjoyed our stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We had a 1 bedroom. It was clean and very roomy. The fireplace was so relaxing after a day of hiking! The king size bed was comfortable but the quilt was a little weak. the kitchen had everything we needed.
I cant comment on any of the activities except the pool. We were at the pool every night before bed. It was the hilight of my sons trip. The pool was average as far as hotel pools we have been to. It was over chlorinated but i guess that better than underchlorinated. We had the pool mostly to ourselves the entire week. The hot tub needed some touch up but was adequate. The biggest drawback of the pool was having to walk outside to get to it. They do have locker rooms and showers so we just brought a change of clothes so we didnt have to walk back wet.

Overall our stay was great and any of my negative comments leaves me feeling a little nit picky.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    43
    22
    8
    4
See reviews for
62
31
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

There are some negative reports on this property, and no doubt it is an older place, but there is nothing wrong with that if it is maintained and this one is maintained VERY well. There was evidence all over the place that things had been replaced and renovated. The Staff was marvelous, so helpful. We had a room in the main building and it was quiet and had a wonderful view.
I wasn't real happy about the pool and workout area being ran by a separate group. No one ever opens the pool early like I like, but you couldn't get to the work out or game area before 9 or after 9.
But for convenience, it is great... Just a short distance to town and Lincoln is a very happy and quaint town without all the cookie cutter stores you see in most tourist areas. Be sure and take a look at all the state park areas and make the 100 mile drive and stop at all the park areas. Very nicely done N. H.

  • Liked — Friendly Staff
  • Disliked — Pool and work out area not being open all the time.
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

I was not to impress with the facilities, you need to pay to rent a tennis racket,( 2,00$ per racket) you also need to pay to rent a bicycle 12$ half day, you also need to pay for internet acces, 3$ for half hour and there is no printer. The cleaning lady does not come to your room if you stay for more than one night, so you have to chase shampoo, diswasher soap etc.
The kitchen was full of fruit flies, I could not get rid of them.

But the employes at front desk and pool are very nice, helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

its a very clen place to live in for a week or more but the peple how work there are very kind and helpfull but its good as well in the winter seson you can jump on to one of the buses and go the loon mountain

the end by jack peters

Room Tip: try to get the top flloor becuse you can get a good veuw of loon mountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We loved the condo we stayed at in the Village of Loon Mountain. It had all of the comforts of home, was very clean and nicely laid out. Was very conveinently located and the staff was very nice. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Just make sure your unit has air conditioning if booking a trip in the Summer!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

My sisters and I decided to do a family weekend with the kids at the White Mountains. Since there is a lot of us, we rented a condo here but I also got a 1 bedroom in the hotel part of the Village. On a positive note, the location and views were really good. And, while the room was clean, I have to say that the rooms and resort overall are in dire need of updating. The decor and furnishings were very old, from the 90's and the bed was extremely hard and very uncomfortable--not to mention the fact that the bedspread was one of the old style polyester very thin and scratchy. I thought most hotels (except maybe motels) did away with those years ago. Even the check in was very out dated and the computers at the front desk were from about 1970. The pool furniture wasn't much different and the chaise lounges were old, worn and uncomfortable. This may seem trivial except the fact that they charge $169 per night, so you expect slightly better quality especially with this being marketed as a "resort".

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillside,NJ
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Spent the holiday week in a two bedroom with alcove. Sleeps up to six, but four have privacy. Master bedroom had plenty of space. Great firm bedding.Terrace offers tranquil views and the sound of a nearby brook.Easy drive to all the White Mtn attractions. Notch is only 1/4 hour away. Cant wait to return next year. We beat the heat by going North and the drive was worth it. Only complaint were the family of raccoons which seemed to be wherever we went. Guess their home in the same area as LIncoln.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Village Of Loon Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Of Loon Mountain

Address: Route 112 / Kancamagus Scenic Byway, Lincoln, NH 03251
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Village Of Loon Mountain 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Village Of Loon Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Of Loon Mountain Hotel Lincoln
Village Of Loon Mountain Lincoln, NH - White Mountains
Loon Mountain Village

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Village Of Loon Mountain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.