We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Met a friend for dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gordi's Fish & Steak House

Gordi's Fish & Steak House
264 Main Street, P.O. Box 611, Lincoln, NH 03251
+1 603-745-6635
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 42 Restaurants in Lincoln
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Entertaining clients, Romantic, Large groups, Bar scene, Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Thornton, NH
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Met a friend for dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Met a friend of mine who was in town with his son here for dinner. Food was terrific as always. Service was great. Our only disappointment was that they had run out of the prime rib. :-(

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    151
    75
    28
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Great buzz in this Pub/ Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We were very well treated by our very friendly waiter. The food was tasty and not too expensive. A good choice of beers and wines and a nice easy stagger back to hotel.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Chowdah!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Just driving around in rainy weather looking for good place to eat. Took a chance here, and got lucky! Old fashioned steak and seafood place. Heavy, dark woods, low lighting. Nice bar, great service. We were on a mission for best seafood we could find while visiting New England. Lobster dinner good, but chowder was best of our trip! Nice amount of clams, thin milk base, thin potatoes, excellent!!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flintshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good Pub Grub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

It's a little early in the season but Gordi's is definitely my pub of choice for a great apres-ski wind down. The food is always well priced & of a good standard and there's always a great selection of beers but what I enjoy the most about the place is the relaxed atmosphere and the great service. The staff are always friendly and prepared to go the extra mile. Looking forward to my next trans-Atlantic trip just writing this!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“you can do worse, but there are better options close by.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Went with a party of six on 10/19. Our waiter was excellent and did a great job. Food was just good, not great. A couple of us are watching their carb/sugar and asked for double vegetables instead of the potato/rice and didn't get a double portion. Fish and steak were prepared well. One of the steaks was poorly trimmed. Sirloin tips were not tips but were a steak cut into chunks and lathered in sauce. Overall, a forgettable meal in an unforgettable location.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gordi's Fish & Steak House also viewed

Lincoln, White Mountains
Lincoln, White Mountains
 
Lincoln, White Mountains
Lincoln, White Mountains
 

Been to Gordi's Fish & Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gordi's Fish & Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.