We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Sea Food Inland” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gordi's Fish & Steak House

Gordi's Fish & Steak House
264 Main Street, P.O. Box 611, Lincoln, NH 03251
+1 603-745-6635
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 41 Restaurants in Lincoln
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Buchanan, Michigan
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Quality Sea Food Inland”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We went on a weekday for dinner and found the service to have met all of our expectations. The meal was served at a reasonable pace with beverages being refilled without asking. The mussel pasta dish was huge and above average. The grilled shrimp with cherry pepper sauce appetizer was outstanding.
The physical restaurant was pleasant with its ownership by members of past Olympian Ski teams adding to a positive theme.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    137
    73
    27
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Loved this place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Ate dinner here Sunday nite and I loved it from the minute we got seated. We sat in high back leather arm chairs with a view of mountains! Appetizer was huge and great. Prime rib meal was one of the best I've had. Service was very good and price was very reasonable for large portions. Eat here!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury, Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food, rushed service.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The food was wonderful, started with a warm loaf of bread with butter that had you asking for more. The clam chowder was delicious, with a nice beet side salad very satisfying. The service felt rushed even though she said she was not rushing us. Atmosphere was comfortable with many decorations to keep your eyes satisfied. The Ski theme with memorabilia for all to enjoy.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kincardine, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Not bad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We were vacationing at one of the local resorts and decided to check this eatery out, seeing it appeared to be well patronized. We dined later in the evening, because of the popularity issue. We were seated quickly and our server Januelle was very upbeat and helpful. Our meals came fairly quickly. I had the stuffed Haddock (just ok and a bit over cooked) and my husband enjoyed his steak dinner, cooked to perfection. I had a killer chocolate Martini and my husband a couple of local beers. Prices reasonable for the portion sizes.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We went there twice during the same week and the place was hopping both times. They do take reservations, so take advantage of that, especially for a larger party. All the food was outstanding and the service was excellent. One person in our party couldn't eat green for medical reasons so the server took it upon herself to make him a salad of tomatoes and onions. Both times the servers were very attentive without being obnoxious and the food was delicious. We will definitely go back.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gordi's Fish & Steak House also viewed

Lincoln, White Mountains
Lincoln, White Mountains
 
Lincoln, White Mountains
 

Been to Gordi's Fish & Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gordi's Fish & Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.